Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted April 24, 2016
- a teacher
Excellent school. The staff work hard and the students excel in the arts, trades, and extra-curricular activities.

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted July 01, 2015
- a parent
Excellent teachers and committed PTA. Find information on the new high school being built scheduled to open 9/17. http://www.tahomasd.us/pages/Tahoma_School_District_409/Buildings/New_Tahoma_High_School_Project


Tahoma Senior High School 2

Posted November 16, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at this school and I'm not impressed with some of it. Here's why. The principal at this school doesn't care about anything but sports and students who have straight A's. If your in special education, the staff will be very hard on you. They should discipline more kids for being tardy to class everyday because they are too busy talking to their friends. They get an unexcused tardy and they don't get disciplined for it. The school doesn't care about anything but sports and straight A students. This school is almost as bad as the Junior High. If you have other schools that are available for you, PLEASE take them! DO NOT go here! I hate going to this school. Safe your life and find another school.

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a student
Hands down the best school! National recognized for their academics, athletics, and clubs such as "We the People". As a student I felt as if this school prepared me to be a well rounded student and citizen. This school truly cares for every child's future. You can't go wrong with being in the Tahoma School District.

Tahoma Senior High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
It is an awesome school. It offers a lot of AP classes, college nights, and extra help is always available. It has been rated as a top school according to Newsweek and US and World Report. The students receive top notch education and are very prepared for the "real world".


Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a student
Tahoma Senior High School has some of the best teachers in the world and fun, challenging programs. Their physical education department is the best by far!

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted December 09, 2011
- a student
My grandmother went to Tahoma and then my father then myself and finally my daughter so we are true Tahoma Bears and proud of it ! I will treasure my experience of going to Maple Valley schools because my memories of my youth are so special and made me into a person that I am proud of and love! Thank You to all the teachers that dedicate themselves to helping mold souls into beautiful, well educated members of society!

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
this school teaches all. definately better than gonzaga prep.


Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
i have gone to this school all my life and it doesnt get any better

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a community member
I was a k-12 student in this district. I LOVED my experience at THS. It prepared me for college both academically and through its leadership program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tahoma Senior High School
18200 SE 240th St, Covington, WA  98042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (425) 413-6200
Last modified Tahoma Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top