Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tahoma Senior High School 2

Posted November 16, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at this school and I'm not impressed with some of it. Here's why. The principal at this school doesn't care about anything but sports and students who have straight A's. If your in special education, the staff will be very hard on you. They should discipline more kids for being tardy to class everyday because they are too busy talking to their friends. They get an unexcused tardy and they don't get disciplined for it. The school doesn't care about anything but sports and straight A students. This school is almost as bad as the Junior High. If you have other schools that are available for you, PLEASE take them! DO NOT go here! I hate going to this school. Safe your life and find another school.

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a student
Hands down the best school! National recognized for their academics, athletics, and clubs such as "We the People". As a student I felt as if this school prepared me to be a well rounded student and citizen. This school truly cares for every child's future. You can't go wrong with being in the Tahoma School District.


Tahoma Senior High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
It is an awesome school. It offers a lot of AP classes, college nights, and extra help is always available. It has been rated as a top school according to Newsweek and US and World Report. The students receive top notch education and are very prepared for the "real world".

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a student
Tahoma Senior High School has some of the best teachers in the world and fun, challenging programs. Their physical education department is the best by far!

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted December 09, 2011
- a student
My grandmother went to Tahoma and then my father then myself and finally my daughter so we are true Tahoma Bears and proud of it ! I will treasure my experience of going to Maple Valley schools because my memories of my youth are so special and made me into a person that I am proud of and love! Thank You to all the teachers that dedicate themselves to helping mold souls into beautiful, well educated members of society!


Tahoma Senior High School 3

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
this school teaches all. definately better than gonzaga prep.

Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
i have gone to this school all my life and it doesnt get any better


Tahoma Senior High School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tahoma Senior High School 1

Posted December 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tahoma Senior High School
18200 SE 240th St, Covington, WA  98042
(425) 413-6201
Last modified Tahoma Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tahoma Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top