Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Covington, WA
Students enrolled: 2,091
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kentwood High School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools in the Kent district, and they do a good job with the whole system. what i love about this school the most is the School spirit. Every Friday you always see somebody decked out with green, silver, and black Some things that i don't like about kentwood are some of the teachers and staff, a lot of teachers do a terrible job of teaching. My math class last year had half the students fail. They also rank the students, and if your GPA is not good, you don't get to do the things that more educated kids are able to. There can be some really annoying kids, like kids that swear just cause they think its cool, or kids that just stand in the middle of the hallway. overall, kentwood tries to keep you motivated, and up to date on everything, even though school is harder than it was 14 years ago. (there was no laptops, no junior or senior projects)

Kentwood High School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Kentwood High School should implement a parent-teacher relationship as this forms a solid platform for students to succeed. Big talk sounds good but we all know that actions speak louder. I feel we hold ourselves responsible and forthright in our communication, do what we say we will do, we expect this from our children don't we? Lets communicate effectively and honestly without contradictions and double standards.


Kentwood High School 3

Posted March 13, 2012
- a student
Good spirit but lack of diversity. some of the students act ignorant/racist and i'm considering transferring. also, the teachers need to improve their teaching. the material they present is not understandable, and this is coming from a 3.9 GPA student.

Kentwood High School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
We found Kentwood to be a great and enjoyable experience for our sons. One son took enough AP exams to enter the UW as a sophomore. For the most part, the teachers are caring and very dedicated to their students. The music and drama departments are awesome as are the athletics. It is a well-rounded school which prepares students for the real world.

Kentwood High School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
this school is great and it has a tight knit family community, i love it so much.


Kentwood High School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kentwood High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Kentwood makes you feel like you belong no matter what! You fell like you have a family and its just a really great place to be...

Kentwood High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
I love this school!! it is so amazing. it has a kind atmoshphere where i felt extremely welcomed. The students really are friendly to eachother not to mention how amazing our teachers are. They are so great and really are making highschool amazing. The athletics at KW are impecable as well. The coaches are pretty hard core but in the end its so worth it. Being on KW dance is probably the most amazing thing i will ever do. Its great to be alive, its great to be a conk!!!


Kentwood High School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kentwood High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kentwood High School
25800 164th Ave SE, Covington, WA  98042
(253) 373-7680
Last modified Kentwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kentwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top