Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jenkins Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Jenkins Creek since Kindergarten, she is now about to finish 1st grade. She loves her teachers and all of the office staff. Her teacher Mrs Mroos has great care for all her kids and gives each and every one of them individual attention. Even though the new curriculum is very time consuming. I am very happy with this school and my daughters progress while attending there.

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
My son just started kindergarden and he still cries every day. His teacher Mrs. Nelson has been wonderful, she is very sweet, encouraging, and pays a special amount of time on each student. Mrs. Nelson just left Jenkins creek and my son now has 2 new teachers and they are just as good as Mrs. Nelson was. My daughter went here last year and she loved it, the school helped her achieve many things she thought she could not do.


Jenkins Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2008
- a community member
It's a good school. I would like to see teachers give a little more encouragement and attention to children from broken families, even though grades are excellent. More involvement in extracurricular activities, like plays, choir, etc.

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
JC is a great school with staff that do all they can to help the kids succeed. I have nothing to complain about!

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jenkins Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
Our child loved this school. It is in a great neghborhood.

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 3

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The student to teacher ratio is too high. Over 25 kids to a teacher!

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jenkins Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Some classes are staffed oddly. the class work seems to be at grade level but the parent involvement is not good at all.

Jenkins Creek Elementary School 4

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
Nice school great activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jenkins Creek Elementary School
26915 186th Ave SE, Covington, WA  98042
(253) 373-7331
Last modified Jenkins Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jenkins Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.