Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pacific Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Again...the teachers are the only good thing about this school. They try hard to make students successful, but their hands are tied when it comes to those who don't take school seriously.

Pacific Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
I love the majority of teachers here. I wish they had more support form administration. The homework isn't excessive.


Pacific Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
The only determination I got from this school was the determination to get far away from it.

Pacific Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Disrespect happens daily. I saw a student threaten a teacher. School police were called and the student was removed from class. She was back in class 10 minutes later. She threatened the school police and the teacher and nothing happened. How can you develop or learn respect if you can behave inappropriately with no consequences?

Pacific Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Again..no consequences for bad behavior. If you do not learn what is acceptable at the end of middle school you will never learn. Students know that they can get away with anything.


Pacific Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Students don't learn right from wrong because there are no consequences for bad behavior. That is not how the real world is. If you don't follow rules at your job...you would be fired. If you don't follow rules here...nothing happens.

Pacific Middle School 4

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Don't let the dumpy look of the schools exterior fool you. Ok...or the dumpy look of the interior either...There are excellent teachers here who really care about students and lots of academic and real life-learning opportunities for students who want to learn. Design & Engineering and Honors Math are particularly helpful in preparing students for high school.

Pacific Middle School 4

Posted June 15, 2014
- a community member
Pacific middle school first off does not have one bathroom per gender so lets just clarify. The teachers here are not perfect for no human is but they have a growing and loving staff that cares. I am a student here and I actually spend my days here unlike parents interpreting a child's complaints about school which I know we all have and have had. Please believe me and not rumors:) and the new admin here is phenomenal much more involved if I say so myself for I've worked closely with both former and later principals-President of this years class


Pacific Middle School 1

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Pacific Middle School is a nightmare. There is 1 teacher that actually takes the effort to communicate with parents, the rest seem to almost avoid it. There is a plague of violence (up from 2 ppl on security to 13 now) and they have ONE bathroom for each gender. Its falling apart, horribly ventilated, and very unsafe. Highline SD should be genuinely ashamed of the level of safety and education at this school.

Pacific Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I've done a fair amount of volunteering at this school and while there is one crabby teacher, it is nothing but a place where the staff care about the students no matter where they are at. I also take these reviews with a grain of salt, most people only feel like posting a review if they are angered, and rarely if there are inspired.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pacific Middle School
22705 24th Ave South, Des Moines, WA  98198
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (206) 433-2581
Last modified Pacific Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top