Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Hill-Primary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
They promote these qualities with their monthly jetsetter program. When a student wins the award it's a big deal at the school and I'm proud that my daughter has won it a few times thus far.

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The school is very supportive, a safe place, and a great environment for the kids.


North Hill-Primary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My daughter loves to read! She has become a great reader in her first year at North Hill. One of her favorite things to do is read all the signs she sees while we drive in the car. Thank you Miss OK, for helping my daughter find her love for books and reading!

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
North Hill Elementary is a wonderful school. It has a great community and is extremely diverse. The staff is helpful and creative, they strive to do immeasurable acts of kindness and try to help their students as much as they can. I would recommend this school to anyone.

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It is an amazing school and full of amazing students ans staff! I love them all!


North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
You will never find a school with a better community of parents and teachers that at North Hill. Everyone works together to create a positive and supportive environment for the kids in the building. With creative programs such as sustainable gardening, recycling and native gardens we've earned the Green School distinction. Programs including Chess Club, Reflections Art, Dads of Great Students (DOGS) and a school softball team help support the community spirit.

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It has a great community. The staff, parents and students all strive for the same goals. It is a very welcoming and friendly enviroment.

North Hill-Primary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
North Hill is a great school because the kids are safe, respectful, responsible and ready to learn each day. The teachers and staff help the kids each day to be great students and the teacher's first priority is the children that attend the school.


North Hill-Primary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers are the best, they truely care about our kids and go out of their way to help them succeed in all they do. Our kids are absoultely amazing, they are respectful and considerate of each other. We are the first 'green school' in our district because of the efforts of all. Go North Hill Jets!!

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Outstanding teachers, staff, parents and students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Hill-Primary School
19835 8th Ave South, Des Moines, WA  98148
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (206) 631-4600
Last modified North Hill-Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top