Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Des Moines, WA
Students enrolled: 552

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
North Hill Elementary is a wonderful school. It has a great community and is extremely diverse. The staff is helpful and creative, they strive to do immeasurable acts of kindness and try to help their students as much as they can. I would recommend this school to anyone.

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It is an amazing school and full of amazing students ans staff! I love them all!


North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
You will never find a school with a better community of parents and teachers that at North Hill. Everyone works together to create a positive and supportive environment for the kids in the building. With creative programs such as sustainable gardening, recycling and native gardens we've earned the Green School distinction. Programs including Chess Club, Reflections Art, Dads of Great Students (DOGS) and a school softball team help support the community spirit.

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It has a great community. The staff, parents and students all strive for the same goals. It is a very welcoming and friendly enviroment.

North Hill-Primary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
North Hill is a great school because the kids are safe, respectful, responsible and ready to learn each day. The teachers and staff help the kids each day to be great students and the teacher's first priority is the children that attend the school.


North Hill-Primary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers are the best, they truely care about our kids and go out of their way to help them succeed in all they do. Our kids are absoultely amazing, they are respectful and considerate of each other. We are the first 'green school' in our district because of the efforts of all. Go North Hill Jets!!

North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Outstanding teachers, staff, parents and students!

North Hill-Primary School 4

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Hill-Primary School 5

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hill-Primary School 4

Posted October 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Hill-Primary School
19835 8th Ave South, Des Moines, WA  98148
(206) 631-4600
Last modified North Hill-Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Hill-Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top