Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-4
Public
East Wenatchee, WA

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grant Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
With everything there is good and not so great. There are teachers and staff at Grant Elementary that are very dedicated, hard working, and genuinely outstanding. They have so much compassion and really go the extra mile in giving their all to help children learn and grow in a positive environment. With that being said, there are also individuals that are not perfect, that do not show the same dedication in their work as a teacher, staff, ect. This is where it is appropriate to take the good with the bad. Not every school your children go to is going to be perfect in every way. YOU can be part of the solution to create a better learning environment in your home as well as participating in the classroom. WE ALL have areas in our own lives where we can improve. Be the change you want to see in the world. Grant Elementary is really great in so many ways. YES, they can improve. WE ALL CAN. Working together can really help to solve many of the problems. When there is one-sidedness, that is where problems arise and there is no greater good. PRINIPALS, TEACHERS, PARENTS, STAFF, AND STUDENTS need to work TOGETHER with the goal of unity in mind. Come together for the greater good for all.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grant Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a teacher
The staff is awesome! The Students are great! No one could ask for anything better!

Grant Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
they teachers are great, the new principal is horrible, she doesnt smile nor communicate nicely/friendly with the kids. they are rushed to finish their food and get into trouble if they dont eat quickly, this is the prinicpals rules, not the staff in the cafeteria. i am trying to get my kid out of here.

Grant Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grant Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Grant Elementary is a great place for kids to learn and grow. Even though teachers have the added burden of trying to get many kids who cannot speak english or are not fluent in english up to speed, they do a fantastic job of meeting all student's needs. The lack of extracurricular activities bothers me, but it is not because Grant doesn't want to, but there are no funds available. It is frustrating. Overall, I am very satisfied with Grant, it's teachers and principle, and it's parent involvement.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
I have been so pleased with the education my children have received from Grant Elementary. Not only is the staff outstanding, but the community and parent support is amazing.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My children have attended Grant Elementary for all of their elementary years. They have loved every teacher they have had. The teachers at Grant are exceptional and the principal is outstanding. I have volunteered there since 1996 and have enjoyed every minute. This is a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant Elementary School
1430 SE 1st St, East Wenatchee, WA  98802
(509) 884-0557
Last modified Grant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top