Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Stuart Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
FANTASTIC school. As a parent, I can't say enough great things about the teachers, administrators, kids, and families of Mount Stuart. They truly put forth their best effort daily to make Mount Stuart the best it can be. The kids are kind and uplifting to one another and the staff truly cares about each child.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a teacher
Mount Stuart has an excellent principal and a very dedicated staff who go above and beyond to help ALL students be successful. They have a strong parent group and everyone is dedicated to providing a safe, nurturing environment with high standards.


Mount Stuart Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing from the leader, our principal, down to the teachers and the support staff that make each day meaningful for these kids. I think this is the best school in the valley. You will love the way the teachers embrace their jobs and your children.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
I have been a parent of numerous Mt. Stuart students for the last eight years. Sadly, this school has declined badly. With a change at the principal level, this school now has a cold and tense feeling as soon as you walk in. The discipline process at this school is so amazingly inconsistant, it is scary. There are children there that are RISKS to others, and have a PROVEN history of assaulting not only other students but also adults on this ELEMENTARY school campus! One child in particular has been allowed to stay in this school after repeated offenses for threats and extreme bullying... the principal does NOTHING to provide for the safety of the other children. There are some REALLY good teachers here, yet they have conflicts with the principal - which reflects badly on the entire staff.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a community member
I have been working in all three elementary schools in the Ellensburg School District for several years. I am always impressed at the way the Mt. Stuart staff accepts students from varying backgrounds and words to find and meet their needs


Mount Stuart Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I feel that this school has been great for my son and his teacher is outstanding.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
Couldn't find a better group of teachers! This is a great school!


Mount Stuart Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
Great opportunities offered at this school in music, art and sciences. Wonderful, fully-invested teachers.

Mount Stuart Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This has been a great school for my children. They have more than excelled since attending this school...Thank you Mt. Stuart.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Stuart Elementary School
705 West 15th, Ellensburg, WA  98926
(509) 925-8400
Last modified Mount Stuart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Stuart Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top