Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Everett, WA
Students enrolled: 381
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
St. Mary Magdalen School is a true gift to the community. I can say with absolute confidence, my children are being prepared for their future.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a teacher
I have been associated with St. Mary Magdalen School both as a parent and teacher. I have had the pleasure of seeing my own children grow into committed, caring adults with a strong foundation of academics and sense of purpose to make the world a better place. I have also had the amazing opportunity to work with many wonderful staff members, students, and families. I would highly recommend our school as a place for growth in faith, education, and creativity.


St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I have substituted in many schools both public and private. This school stands out from the rest as a community of love and support for teachers, students and parents. There is a real loving sense of acceptance and Christian charity. Besides this all classrooms look clean, uncluttered and well organized. The students receive an excellent education. I highly recommend this school over others I have worked in.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter attends St. Mary Magdalen and we are very happy with the academic and spiritual environment.. SMM participates in many community service projects which we believe are key to raising socially responsible citizens. The teachers, administrators, and school families together make SMM a wonderful community. I would highly recommend SMM to families looking for a quality education for their children.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
Since it's my belief that you should never hate anything I did not give SMM 1 star otherwise I would have. My family and I miss Sister she was the best very accepting and willing to communicate, a true Christian. Under the new "reign" we do not feel accepted as a family they draw conclusions which are incorrect and pass judgement on others very quickly. The reason I sent my daughter to this school in the first place was so that she could learn to not judge others and to treat others with kindness, along with having a good education of course. This is our last year at this school and I would not recommend this school to anyone unless they change things substantially which I doubt unless they replace a few staff members or rather the hierarchy. Check out St Thomas More in Lynnwood or Holy Rosary in Edmonds I've heard good things from the parents at those schools.


St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
I am the youngest of 5 kids. All of us went to St. Mary Magdalen. As a former student I can tell you that this school promotes family involvement with their children's education. They also have an academic program that is beyond any public schools. I currently have my daughter attending and she loves it there. The teachers are amazing and you can tell truly love their job. I strongly suggest this school to anyone with children of elementary to middle school age. It is worth every penny.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I was disappointed in St. Mary Magdalen. The administration isn't strong, high teacher turnover and some inappropriate parent involvement.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This school is definetly the best school I've ever attended. Even without having been baptized, I am surrounded by a wonderful religious enviroment with people that truly care about me and my fellow classmates.

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
This school provides one of the best education foundations of all schools in Western Washington. It's fully accredited and has continually turned out students in the 95% percentile nationally. While SMM is a parochial school, there are openings for all faiths.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School
8615 7th Ave SE, Everett, WA  98208
(425) 353-7559
Last modified St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Mary Magdalen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top