Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Northshore is a great school and very affordable when you compare it to other private education Christian schools. Teachers, for the most part, are very good although we have had a few disappointments. Teachers and administration are very committed to Christian education. There is an attempt to segregate kids into varying math abilities/level within the classroom. Unsure of commitment to reading advancement in primary grades - not much feedback in performance there. Great families; great involvement. Administration is stellar with great communication! Our children have been happy here although they dislike the dress code .... can be an extra cost with jumpers, skirts, vests, sweatshirts, etc. Also be aware of "hidden" unexpected voluntary costs throughout the year ... they add up but likely do at any school. We have been very happy here and feel very supported. Wish they had a better lunch program .... one thing we would change if we could!

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
We have been part of the NCA family for 7 years and are so blessed by this amazing team. The educators and staff are completely invested in our children's future and spiritual growth. I highly recommend this school.


Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Our two daughters attended NCA from pre-kindergarten through 8th grade and now are in college and high school. NCA provided our girls with an outstanding academic foundation and experience, excellent and caring Christian teachers and a Christian environment. The solid foundation that NCA provided helped significantly in our daughters academic and personal successes. In addidtion, we can not say enough good things about Holly Leach, principal/superintendent, she is a wonderful!

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
This past August we transferred to NCA in WA State for the 2010-11 year, from a wonderful Christian school in S. Carolina. It was hard to leave our former school, but thankfully NCA has been fantastic. The teachers are organized, intelligent, Christ loving & adore all the children. They seem to have a personal investment in each child & really cared that our kids were comfortable here. The best part, besides our sense of belonging & that the kids are doing so well, is the curriculum. In some areas NCA has our kids learning at a whole grade level higher, plus they added a language & musical instrument to regular academic requirements. In addition, they have a more advanced Science program. It's good to know that our kids are learning about the environment, being green, & recycling too (one area sorely lacking in SC). We also like the higher rate of racial diversity here. The staff was so helpful in getting us enrolled, always taking the time to be kind & helpful to all, & the very involved Principal seems to remember every family personally even though there are over 850 students. It's amazing here & we are truly pleased. We highly recommend NCA to others whenever we get the chance!

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This is our third year at NCA and we are so happy that we chose this school. This school is outstanding - the academic program is challenging and the spiritual growth of my child has been amazing! I can't say enough great things about the teachers at this school - they are educated and knowledgeable and truly CARE about the children in their charge. This isn't just a school, it's a community - one that my son says he wants to be a part of until the final grade level. What better endorsement can you have?


Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
We are about to start our second year at Northshore. I am so pleased with this school. The teachers are extremely dedicated, and not only teach the kids academically but love them individually. My son positively loves his teacher. I was impressed with the tutoring program made available as well as my son has a slight learning issue. It would never have been picked up on in a public school, and we would have had problems in later grades if we had not caught it early and started tutoring. Spiritually this school stands out for the amount of prayer and careful nurturing that goes into each child.

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
Northshore is an extraordinary school that I highly recommend. The administration is amazing and are motivated by their desire to provide the best for all of the students. The teachers are superior and are dedicated to providing excellence, academic and spiritually, to their students. Northshore is about family, dediation and investing in the future: children of today who are the leaders of tomorrow. Academics are challenging and caring for each student as an inidividual is abounding. Come and see Northshore for yourself - it is a special place.

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northshore Christian Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
This is our first year at NCA, and I can't say enough great things about this school! The academic program is much more strict than the program that we experienced at our local public school, and I truly feel that my kids are learning so much more! The staff and faculty all take the time to get to know the kids, and based on the way the kids react to them, it is obvious that they feel loved in this environment. Parent/teacher communication is excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northshore Christian Academy
5700 23rd Drive W, Everett, WA  98203
(425) 407-1119
Last modified Northshore Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Northshore Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.