Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Everett, WA
Students enrolled: 372

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
We requested to be moved to this school almost year ago. We have had nothing but awesome experiences here. The leadership and staff are dedicated to the students learning experience and safety. My daughter has grown scholastically & socially by leaps and bounds in 10 months. I will be sad to say goodbye to move on to Middle School.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
Our daugther is in all day kindergarden this year and she is already reading thanks to her absolutely wonderful, warm, kind teacher. Every day, after school while at home, my daughter sings a whole variety of songs that she has learned in her class , and she has all these little books that are actually little coloring books that they made in class that illustrate the songs. She loves these books and sits and reads them and then sings what she has read every night. Reading and learning are made to be fun and enjoyable for her, and overall, there is so much positive reinforcement. We are very happy with the teacher and the school.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
We moved to Jackson this year (2009) and it is an excellent fit for my child. Being an alternative family we had several unresolved issues at a previous school but have not had a single negative experience here. The staff is phenomenal and they treat the students with kindness and encourage diversity acceptance. The kids are great and fun to be with. What I love most is that the staff allows the students to be kids while teaching them with positive reinforcement rather than less effective discipline. The students actually like their teachers and most of all, they like their principal. Wow-what a concept!

Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
Jackson is a wonderful school. We moved into the area this school year and have been impressed with the warmth and helpfulness of all the teachers and staff. It's evident that parents are involved and supportive and my daughter loves it here. However, having moved from a district where the art and music programs had greater emphasis, I am disappointed that Jackson does not offer many opportunities in this regard. But overall, we've had a very positive experience here.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I am so sad to be moving out of state, this school has been so great, the staff is warm and welcoming, and it is such a positive learning environment for my kids. Last year when my oldest started kindergarten he had trouble with his speech, he started meeting with the speech teacher twice a week and has made so much improvement. They also have music class, gym and library once a week. The school counselor comes in once a week to talk about positive action. It's just all together a great school!


Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
Wonderfull environment for our K. The staff is caring and supportive. Our daghter has music, PE art and even spanish lessons.

Jackson Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Elementary School 3

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
Jackson Elementary is a personal school. The entire staff is very loving of all the children and it shows. My children have gone to Jackson from kidergarten till now and I am so sad to move out of the district. I have a 3rd grader who is behind in his learning skills and the teachers have gone the extra mile to get him caught up with the rest of the class. There did not seem to be alot of challenge for my 1st grader though, he caught on to reading and math real quick and started to get board in Kindergarten. There was not much challenge for him.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school :) I pulled my son out of a montessori school because I didnt think he was getting what he needed. In the course of less than two months he was sounding out words and starting to read, had improved his counting skills up to 50 where before he could only count to 10 and barely....(He is in Kindergarden) In addition the parent support is amazing and all of the staff are more than helpful! I am so happy!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
3700 Federal Ave, Everett, WA  98201
(425) 385-5600
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top