Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
Even though my oldest is only a kindergartener, I have only witnessed positive interactions between the staff and children. All the staff there genuinely seem to enjoy their jobs and working with children. My child's kindergarten teacher is fabulous! and I am in awe of her skills. There are after school activities every day of the week and a very strong PTA. When we had an issue and left a message in a general mail box, the principal called us personally. I would give the school five stars, but again, I do not know any different.

View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Mrs. Demetruk was an amazing teacher who helped my special needs child flourish and improve in such a short amount of time. Unfortunately, we moved out of the district. Our new school is okay, but we miss his teacher, the prinicipal and staff, who were always so wonderful at their job!


View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
View Ridge is top notch! This is our first year, and we have found Mrs. Fogg to be a stellar kindergarten teacher. She keeps things fun and interesting, yet still manages to maintain total control of her class. It is a great learning environment. We started the year at Madison (which is a sad excuse for a school) and I am so grateful that we chose to switch to View Ridge. The difference is night and day. The teachers and staff have passion for what they do, they care about the kids, they have enthusiasm, and the parent/teacher communication is great. The principal is very involved in everything. He returns calls in no time flat. The librarian and music teachers are awesome. This school encourages parent involvement, unlike Madison which told me 'parents are a distraction in class'. I love View Ridge Elementary!

View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We've been at View Ridge for 4 years now. They have been so wonderful. My children come home every week bursting to tell me what new amazing things Mr. Webber the librarian taught them that week, Mrs. Williams the music teacher is so much fun for the kids, and they love the various music programs they get to put on throughout the year. Their teachers truly care about them and want to see them succeed. I especially enjoy spending time in my third-graders classroom as a helper. I find myself distracted what I'm supposed to be working on and paying attention to the lesson, because it's so interesting and fun! We moved to our neighborhood specifically to attend View Ridge because we knew it was a great school, and we are so glad we did!

View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
View Ridge has the best parent involvement I have ever seen. They are blessed to have a wonderful and fun music teacher and their gym class offers great variety.


View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2005
- a parent
We left the district and miss the effective classroom practices. Teachers always challenged our kids, giving them harder work as needed and teaching them to build up any weaknesses. We've moved to another school that's very strong, but have found that we miss the level of instruction at view ridge.

View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
We love View Ridge! Great teachers, wonderful art docent program and fabulous music program. Also has a great reading support program, with a wonderful teacher. This is a great school.

View Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2004
- a parent
My kids started the school year behind due to the marysville school stike. My kids where behind in so many diferent things that we thought they would have to be held back a year. View ridge stepped up to the plate and both my kids are up to there grade levels and then some. My then second grader is now is 2 grade reading level and she enjoys school now. My then 4th grader was not behind but shy and needed that extra friend. She was in a program for girls to help her find her way around the school and to help her understand that this is a safe and happy school. I now look forward to sending my baby to kindergarden and watching her grow into a fun and friendly girl. Thank you view ridge for all your help and support.


View Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
My children have attended View Ridge for the past 5 years. I am still in total awe of this amazing school. The staff genuinely care for 'their kids' View Ridge will be an experience I will always remember as a wonderful one for my children as well as myself. Thank you to all of the staff, we will miss you.

View Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2003
- a parent
Compared to another elementary school my child attended in Everett, I found View Ridge failed to enforce or reinforce behavior discipline for bullying. I found general respect for others to be lacking as a priority.

Nearby schools

View Ridge Elementary School
202 Alder St, Everett, WA  98203
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (425) 385-5400
Last modified View Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top