Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Everett, WA
Students enrolled: 569

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Not only has the leadership and faculty at Cedarwood created an excellent learning environment for the children attending, they have also strengthened the community by reaching out to it, and leading by example to help provide a stronger and healthier community with lots of parent involvement. Cedarwood is a first class school!

Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
Question- What is the current diversity of this school? Not sure if the diversity chart is up-to-date on this website. Thanks,


Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
I have two students in the school. I am impressed by the leadership of the school which shows through the amazing team of teachers who work together at all levels to give all students a great education! It is a very caring community of educators and parents. I love our school!

Cedar Wood Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2010
- a parent
It is a good school,definately, but it is ranked no.2 in the state not nation. Still good though.

Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attended Cedar Wood Elementary. This school is currently rated number 2 in the nation. That is quite an honor. I appreciate that they prepared my children to do well in math and science and the test scores for WASL testing were always higher than average as the school prepared the children to understand the concepts that would be needed.


Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I taught there for seven years and it was avery good experience. Wonderful students, parents, and staff!

Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of 2 boys, 10 years apart I can honestly say that both sons have received outstanding experiences at Cedar Wood. Our youngest will be a 3rd grader next year and we know he is in good hands.


Cedar Wood Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Wood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the Jan 10 poster. This principal does not seem to follow through or clearly communicate. I have had several interactions with him and the follow up has been inconsistent and poor. There have been occassions that follow up was never done unless initated by me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Wood Elementary School
3414 168th St SE, Everett, WA  98012
(425) 385-7700
Last modified Cedar Wood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Wood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top