Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Federal Way, WA
Students enrolled: 280
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Faith School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
Coming from being in public school from K-8th grade, I loved the smaller classroom settings. It was more personal, it helped me come out of my box and also helped me become much more comfortable talking with people in new settings and even public speaking.

Christian Faith School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a community member
I'm an Alumni and Christian Faith School taught me to push myself and work my butt off. It enabled me to be a year round athlete with a good sized Advanced Placement (AP) course load and be a part of student leadership which meant I had to work hard in order to be successful. I took these skills into the University of Washington, Seattle and use them for being a successful Midshipman with my ROTC unit there. At the University of Washington, I am a Marine ROTC Midshipman, a Residential Advisor, a Foster School of Business student, and a leader in the City Church community groups on campus. I use the work ethic I learned in the classrooms of CFS and on their sports teams to be successful with these blessings from God. CFS not only prepared me mentally and spiritually to take on my full-ride scholarship to the University of Washington, but also helped get me ready to be an officer in the United States Marine Corps.


Christian Faith School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
CFS is not only committed to academic excellence and encouraging each student to be the best that they can be, but also nurturing each student's walk with Christ. We have been very pleased with our children's experience at CFS.

Christian Faith School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Christian Faith School is a fantastic blessing to my children and my family. We moved from California just to have our children in this GREAT school

Christian Faith School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a top notch Christian School - where not only is the spiritual life strong, but so are the academics. The teachers are amazing and do anything they can to help each student succeed.


Christian Faith School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started and has grown in the last month. I love to hear her sing songs that she has learned and show me what she has learned. At her age, one of the main goal in class is to instill love for learning - I think that is being achieved.

Christian Faith School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a teacher
I enjoy working at (and sending my kids to) a school that not only requires students to excel academically, but also nurtures excellence in character.

Christian Faith School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Great to see a school challenge kids so they learn. Too many public schools are just trying to get the kids through.


Christian Faith School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Christian Faith School is an incredible organization dedicated to training up children mentally, intellectually, physically, emotionally, relationally, and spiritually. All three of my daughters have flourished under the excellent teaching staff and the leadership of a stellar principal, Tom Puddy. I have never doubted our decision to invest in our children by sending them to Christian Faith Center.

Christian Faith School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My oldest daughter just graduated from CFS this year, and my youngest daughter is now in 8th grade. We LOVE this school. Their focus is on leadership training and growing strong and confident in the Word of God. You can find many schools with good academic programs, but we chose this school for not just for the education but also for the impartation. The class sizes are pretty small, so the kids really grow close friendships that last a lifetime. - I can say this because my husband and both of his brothers also attended and graduated from CFS! Highly highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Faith School
33645 20th Ave S, Federal Way, WA  98003
(253) 943-2500
Last modified Christian Faith School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Christian Faith School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top