Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Federal Way, WA
Students enrolled: 441

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adelaide Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
The administration at this school has forced some families to choice out of the school The scores continue to fall and the staff continue to operate out of a place of fear and intimidation. The environment is not conducive to learning and surely not in the best interest of the student.

Adelaide Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! Awesome principal and great teachers...what more could you ask for?


Adelaide Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
I can't put my appreciation for the staff of Adelaide into words. If you want an unbeatable education for your children, send them here.

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Adelaide continues to be a wonderful place for my children. The teachers work very hard...I oftentimes drive by in the evening and there are many cars still in the parking lot. What dedication!

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
Adelaide parents and community are wonderfully supportive of their children, the staff needs, and their school. As a staff member I can't adequately express to you how valued this is and how appreciative I am to have their support.


Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school. My kids have had superb teachers. Great experience for me too.

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Great school! The entire staff has high expectations for all students and does an exceptional job of making sure all students meet them. Check out their WASL scores! Teachers have a tough job today and I think this staff does an amazing job with the kids.

Adelaide Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My niece goes to this school and it has been a wonderful experience for her. I love the staff. Mrs. Johnson is the best teacher I have ever met. She is kind and devoted. She will be teaching in resource room next year, and I think it's great! Now she will be exposed to more of our children. A teacher like her comes around once in a blue moon. She is the icing on the cake for this school.


Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
Adelaide's staff is excellent. I have been really pleased with each of my children's teachers the past 4 years. The parental involvement is very high- tons of volunteers for all activites. The new all -day Kindergarten program is awesome. My daughter is learning so fast! I highly recommend it. The PTA has 120 members and growing! The principle is very committed and obviously loves his job.

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adelaide Elementary School
1635 SW 304th St, Federal Way, WA  98023
(253) 945-2333
Last modified Adelaide Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adelaide Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top