Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adelaide Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
The administration at this school has forced some families to choice out of the school The scores continue to fall and the staff continue to operate out of a place of fear and intimidation. The environment is not conducive to learning and surely not in the best interest of the student.

Adelaide Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! Awesome principal and great teachers...what more could you ask for?


Adelaide Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
I can't put my appreciation for the staff of Adelaide into words. If you want an unbeatable education for your children, send them here.

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Adelaide continues to be a wonderful place for my children. The teachers work very hard...I oftentimes drive by in the evening and there are many cars still in the parking lot. What dedication!

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
Adelaide parents and community are wonderfully supportive of their children, the staff needs, and their school. As a staff member I can't adequately express to you how valued this is and how appreciative I am to have their support.


Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school. My kids have had superb teachers. Great experience for me too.

Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Great school! The entire staff has high expectations for all students and does an exceptional job of making sure all students meet them. Check out their WASL scores! Teachers have a tough job today and I think this staff does an amazing job with the kids.

Adelaide Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My niece goes to this school and it has been a wonderful experience for her. I love the staff. Mrs. Johnson is the best teacher I have ever met. She is kind and devoted. She will be teaching in resource room next year, and I think it's great! Now she will be exposed to more of our children. A teacher like her comes around once in a blue moon. She is the icing on the cake for this school.


Adelaide Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
Adelaide's staff is excellent. I have been really pleased with each of my children's teachers the past 4 years. The parental involvement is very high- tons of volunteers for all activites. The new all -day Kindergarten program is awesome. My daughter is learning so fast! I highly recommend it. The PTA has 120 members and growing! The principle is very committed and obviously loves his job.

Adelaide Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
Principal is very involved with community and in outreach to parents--particularly lower income families. After school programs exceed expectations.

Nearby schools

Adelaide Elementary School
1635 Sw 304th St, Federal Way, WA  98023
(253) 945-2300
Last modified Adelaide Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top