Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Illahee Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 29, 2015
- a student
the homework isn't difficult, but obviously can be very challenging at times. i'm a soon to be 7th grader and love school and sports. math is my favorite subject and my 6th grade pre-Algebra- Mr. Aruiza, always kept us on our toes, as well as used the older methods unlike the arguably strange newer methods.

Illahee Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 29, 2015
- a student
fairness isn't a problem but like many middle schools honesty and integrity is quite the problem. many bully and those who don't here at IMS would be like the next bystander- they do nothing. there are of course those with courage who defend the ridiculed and that really shows that Illahee Middle School is a "place you can call home"


Illahee Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Poor leadership and uncontrolled students. The grading system makes no sense. The sports programs are good.

Illahee Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a community member
This school is fantastic! The teachers are really supportive and attentive, there are strict no bullying policies, and the school spirit is through the roof. Truly an amazing school I'm so sad I don't get to come back next year. But, once a brave always a brave!

Illahee Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My child has had an amazing time at illahee and I love how the teachers care for you and try to help you as much as they can, i absolutly love the school


Illahee Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in their special 5th grade program for which we are proud to be in. She has wonderful teachers who have compassion and care for their students. She loves the school and her teachers and she enjoys coming to school everyday. The school has excellent extracurricular activities too. It has a good mix of academics and other activities. I love their current grading system which is standards-based. We as parents are actively involved in our child's education and are always in contact with the teachers regarding her school activities. Overall, this is an excellent middle school in Federal Way.

Illahee Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
this school is absolutely wonderful. all the teachers are literally amazing and great teaching their own unique ways. of course the sports are amazing including their top music programs. the students are great too! so basically this whole school is great. :)

Illahee Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
i love this school my daughter learns so much the teachers are amazing


Illahee Middle School 4

Posted February 21, 2010
- a student
Illahee is hands down the best middle school. Their focus on academics and athletics is absolutely remarkable. I attended alll three years and wish I was back again. There is a huge focus on athletics there and you may think you are unoticed if you dont do them. That is what I thought until I focused on the bigger picture which is school spirit andstudents DO NOT BE AFRAID TO GO OUT FOR SPORTS! ou have to start somewhere and the coaches are great. As far as academics and teachers there are a select group of great teachers as there are with any school however the difference about Illahee is that all of the teachers are above average and go above and beyond. I do not regret one minute of my time at Illahee.

Illahee Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
I am a 'straight A' athletic 7th grader at Illahee right now and I can say I want to stay here for the rest of my life! I don't want to goto high school or move on any further! I want to stay with my brothers and sisters at illahee (they aren't my real family but they feel like family) I am proud to say that I goto a school that stands above the rest! Even though the school is old I love it! Looking at the wall in the little gym makes me want to cry! Illahee is the best in athletics and academics! Our teachers give us so much motivation the biggest pushers on the planet! We have the best PE teachers on the earth! No one can replace anyone at Illahee! I wouldn't change one thing about Illahee it is my home!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Illahee Middle School
36001 1st Ave South, Federal Way, WA  98003
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (253) 945-4600
Last modified Illahee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top