Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys who attend this school. They choice into this school and love it. Ms. DeSart, the principal is beyond supportive and wonderful. The teachers, staff and parents are very involved and help all the students.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Great school. My daughter is in Kindergarten and readingher bedtime stories to ME now! I love how much homework they give her so we can work on it at home together. She is learning so much and loves her teacher. I don't know why the school received a five out of ten rating because I have seen some of the other Federal Way schools and they are above the rest, in my opnion.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school. Very safe environment. I have had two students there (8 years apart and at different ends of the spectrum) and my wife volunteered once a week for both of them so we have had a chance to interact with a number of teachers and three principals. In terms of teachers, with only one exception (he was retiring) we found the teachers outstanding. All three principals were engaging and effective. If you have a child who is highly capable they have a program for that which we can recommend and if you have a child who is developmentally delayed they have a good program for that which we can recommend.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Great school, most of the teachers care about what you think concerning you child and they help you to the best of there ability. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
My two daughters, kindergarten and 2nd grade, go to Sherwood Forest and absolutely love it. We have had amazing teachers that have been fantastic with communication and parent involvement.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school with lots of parent involvement. The teachers & staff are great and very supportive. Extra help is offered for children needing additional assistance. Teachers are more than willing to work with parents & parent involvement is encouraged.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2005
- a parent
I think Sherwood Forest is an excellent school. The teachers are highly educated and prepared to reach any and all students. The parents of the students are very involved. This is my childs third year and she is doing well and loves her teachers. The teachers are very involved with the parents regarding the students progress. They really try to make it very personable by learning all of the stuents names. I overall give this school a very high rating.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a former student
This is a great school that illustrates academic excellence, great parent partnerships, and full community involvement. They have high expecations and follow washington's grade level requirements.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherwood Forest Elementary School
34600 12th Av SW, Federal Way, WA  98023
(253) 945-3800
Last modified Sherwood Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherwood Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top