Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
Sherwood Forest has been such a blessing to my kids! I currently have a 4th grader and a 2nd grader that attend this school and all of the teachers and staff are wonderful! Ms. Desart is a very caring principal and is always there to answer any questions you may have. We also just welcomed Mr. Pontius as the new Dean of students and he's so great with all of the kids! Lots of parent involvement at this school, as well. We choiced into this school years ago, and I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
this school is been the best ever happen to us our lkids love this school in every way


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys who attend this school. They choice into this school and love it. Ms. DeSart, the principal is beyond supportive and wonderful. The teachers, staff and parents are very involved and help all the students.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Great school. My daughter is in Kindergarten and readingher bedtime stories to ME now! I love how much homework they give her so we can work on it at home together. She is learning so much and loves her teacher. I don't know why the school received a five out of ten rating because I have seen some of the other Federal Way schools and they are above the rest, in my opnion.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school. Very safe environment. I have had two students there (8 years apart and at different ends of the spectrum) and my wife volunteered once a week for both of them so we have had a chance to interact with a number of teachers and three principals. In terms of teachers, with only one exception (he was retiring) we found the teachers outstanding. All three principals were engaging and effective. If you have a child who is highly capable they have a program for that which we can recommend and if you have a child who is developmentally delayed they have a good program for that which we can recommend.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Great school, most of the teachers care about what you think concerning you child and they help you to the best of there ability. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
My two daughters, kindergarten and 2nd grade, go to Sherwood Forest and absolutely love it. We have had amazing teachers that have been fantastic with communication and parent involvement.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school with lots of parent involvement. The teachers & staff are great and very supportive. Extra help is offered for children needing additional assistance. Teachers are more than willing to work with parents & parent involvement is encouraged.


Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2005
- a parent
I think Sherwood Forest is an excellent school. The teachers are highly educated and prepared to reach any and all students. The parents of the students are very involved. This is my childs third year and she is doing well and loves her teachers. The teachers are very involved with the parents regarding the students progress. They really try to make it very personable by learning all of the stuents names. I overall give this school a very high rating.

Sherwood Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a student
This is a great school that illustrates academic excellence, great parent partnerships, and full community involvement. They have high expecations and follow washington's grade level requirements.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherwood Forest Elementary School
34600 12th Av SW, Federal Way, WA  98023
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (253) 945-3800
Last modified Sherwood Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top