Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Issaquah, WA
Students enrolled: 788
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grand Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2013
- a community member
PTSA meetings have low attendance. They are lucky to have 20 people in attendance. Principal in her few years has failed to create meaningful programs. Creekside has more programs and opened after Grand Ridge.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
As a Grand Ridge parent, I am very pleased with the staff, programs, PTSA and overall academics at the school. However, the school is severely overcrowded and the situation is only getting worse. I wish I would have known this was going to happen before we moved into the neighborhood.


Grand Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of two children at Grand Ridge, I can say we are truly fortunate to have such an excellent school in our community. My wife and I both help out in the classroom and at events and have been impressed with the staff and leadership at the school. Bright, caring and capable teachers combined with incredibly engaged parents make for a special learning experience. The Grand Ridge PTSA has had an astounding 100% family participation rate for the last several years.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Great school with enthusiastic teachers, administrators and families. The PTSA is the most active I've seen yet. So many parents putting their time and effort into making it such a great experience for all the kids. A very diverse population of kids that are learning everything from math, science and language arts & music to environmental care,tolerance and caring for the world.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Everything in that school is perfect.


Grand Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, great teachers, organized... I'm really impressed with the parent involvement and overall quality.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Our school has teachers & staff with the biggest hearts who really care about the kids the families & our community.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grand Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
10!! Very good structure and amazing parent involvement and staff support.

Grand Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Grand Ridge is Absolutely fabulous..the teachers, the principal...top notch

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Ridge Elementary School
1739 NE Park Dr, Issaquah, WA  98029
(425) 837-7925
Last modified Grand Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grand Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top