Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Issaquah Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2014
- a community member
bad teachers, bad school overall. needs improvment. some of the office staff are nice though. some. and teahcers pick favorites

Issaquah Middle School 1

Posted June 19, 2014
- a community member
Well this school sucks. I went there for the first year, and it sucked. The meanest teachers ever and the kids were all about bullying and drugs. The teachers always pick favorites, and 1 teacher actually was picking on one of the kids who has a mental problem and doesn't understand that well. The principle is not very good but the vice principle is nice to everyone (even the bad kids) and is great with everyone. Other than that I didn't like the education either. If you want to fit in you have to be rich, snotty, have cool parents, and. Are allowed to wear makeup, and you can't be weird.


Issaquah Middle School 4

Posted February 16, 2014
- a community member
Its a pretty good school. This is my 3rd year here at IMS and its been kinda fun. The teachers are pretty nice and the students are too. There's a bit of a popularity contest though. You have to have pretty and expensive clothes to fit in. But that's not the school's problem. I like the school. What I don't like is that its an outside school and its really cold during the winter. But if it snows, we can go outside and pretty much play in it. Its a fun school.

Issaquah Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My son's second year at IMS, and we love it! Teachers are great, kids are great. Facility not so great, but they are building a brand new on in the near future, so no dings on that.

Issaquah Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I cannot believe this school has any stars. Horrible, uncaring office staff and bottom of the barrel teachers. It is run like a concentration camp.


Issaquah Middle School 1

Posted January 27, 2012
- a community member
This school doesn't deserve any stars at all. IMS has ruined my life. All the students are just nasty and they bully me for no reason at all. Expecially the girls. because of this bullying i was pressered into drugs and other stuff. i didn't know how i survived 2 years here. i'm glad i moved and forgot about this place. the teachers are horrible they expect WAYY to much things. Beyond High school expectations! and they always play favorites. basicly if you want to survive at this school, you have to be rich, own all brand name clothing, and be really mean to the ones who you think aren't very pretty. if i was a parent i wouldn't let my child go here. it's just a nasty place to be. there was so much negative energy coming from it. i'm glad i transfer

Issaquah Middle School 3

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Issaquah Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
I am currently a student at Issaquah Middle Scool, flourishing intellectually each day. All of my teachers are outstanding, supplying everything a student would need in order to fulfill their enrichment during school. I would highly recommend this school to any people new to the area or looking for a truly amazing school.


Issaquah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Great kids, teachers, administration, PTSA, and location. Kids are encouraged to be involved in the community and to strive to do/ be their best.

Issaquah Middle School 1

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Issaquah Middle School
400 1st Ave SE, Issaquah, WA  98027
(425) 837-6800
Last modified Issaquah Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Issaquah Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top