Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beaver Lake Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Dedicated and knowledgeable teachers, multiple extracurricular activities, and parents who get involved! Great school district!

Beaver Lake Middle School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
I do not have an opinion simply because I never needed to worry about my own child's behavior.


Beaver Lake Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
If they really cared about the students then they would go out of their way to engage and encourage them to a higher level of learning. Instead of complaining about how big their work load is.

Beaver Lake Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
Poor teachers coupled with a very poor administration. Administrative lack of understanding who is paying their salaries.

Beaver Lake Middle School 4

Posted October 15, 2014
- a teacher
Beaver Lake is a great school! Awesome Lunches! Awesome teachers! And most of all in MY onion is SOOO many clubs and after/before school activityies!


Beaver Lake Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has great advanced programs such as MATH PATH II and advanced Language Arts and Science for students who need a greater challenge and excel in these subjects.

Beaver Lake Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers. My 3rd child is now attending this school. Both my older children were well prepared and successful in High School. My son was also on a 504 plan and I found both the teachers and counselors excellent to work with. They are a big part of why he is now successful in High School. All 3 of my kids love this school. I highly recommend it.

Beaver Lake Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is pretty good!Lunch is very good ,My kids love this school.this is good school!


Beaver Lake Middle School 4

Posted July 23, 2013
- a community member
This school is pretty good. The curriculum is challenging. The lunch is really good, and the elective classes are fun. There have been some cases of bullying, except people are mean everywhere... I think that most of the teachers are good, only a few teachers don't really teach. This is a good school.

Beaver Lake Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2012
- a community member
this school rocks. Im a 6th grader that goes to this school. the lunch is good, and most of the staff/students are nice. if you live in 411 with a 6th-8th grader, please send them to this school. I like anyone unless their mean to me.

Nearby schools

Beaver Lake Middle School
25025 Se 32nd St, Issaquah, WA  98029
(425) 837-4150
Last modified Beaver Lake Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top