Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clark Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
If you want your child to be bullied and have school officials do absolutely nothing, then this is school for you! My child has been attending for a few years and has come home with numerous injuries (including a head injury) and nothing has been done. They didn't even follow the correct procedure for a head injury! I didn't know until my baby came home with an egg size lump in the middle of her forehead. A fellow parent had to remove her son from this schoo for very similar issues about 5 years ago. Seems like not much has changed. Keep your kid safe and choose another school!

Clark Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
I feel like they developed lazy kids! We came from a very rigorous school. They were two years ahead now I feel like school is a joke.


Clark Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Run away from this school. We came from exceptional schools and this school is anything but. They don't believe in spelling homework, actually they don't really believe in homework (or actually enforcing it for a grade). They do come home with one math worksheet, but the problem there is it's common core, no examples or books to use at home or for parents. We had to ask the teacher for a text book just to help our child, otherwise we were completely in the dark. They have no specific reading curriculum, other then reading at home or quiet reading times at school. No comprehension testing, no home projects. Lots of behavioral problems, and for some reason they believe in doing things with love instead of the punishment necessary. Tried to get involved and the teachers had no idea what to give me to help. Overall, extremely disappointed academically.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
I am from a family of teachers and administrators. When we move to the area to enroll my daughter it took some time waiting in the office to fill out paperwork. During those few minutes I was lucky to get to see the principal of Clark in action. He was dealing with an issue respectfully with the teachers as well as with the students. I believe schools are great from the top-down, and this one has a great principal. My daughters teacher is young for a teacher. She is clearly trained and managed well. She is a good teacher learning to be a great teacher. When I am waiting in the pickup line, I can often see a fourth or fifth grade teachers class let out at the front of the school it looks like all of the children want to say good-bye to him. The man looks tired, but I noticed that he still takes the time to greet all of the parents individually. Even after the children have gotten in their cars they are eager to say goodbye again to this teacher. We also moved here from a prestigious private school overseas, but my daughter is much more excited about learning at Clark. I recommend Clark highly.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My son is in Clark Elementary First Grade. He loves the school and the way of teaching. It has been pleasure to be in that school.


Clark Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
We were rezoned to Clark and I can not say enough good things about this school. The principal is outstanding. Very hands-on and involved in all classroom and student activities. The teachers are super friendly and professional. Very impressed with this school and the staff!

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My son started K this year and we are very pleased for now. They have small size classes, very enthusiastic teachers and a professional and active principal.

Clark Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Clark Elementary school is like home for my son. One suggestion I have is to change the Maths syllabus :) . It would be good to include more activities in maths. I have refered Clark for many of my friends.


Clark Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Clark Elementary has surpassed all my expectations. My son moved to Clark from a prestigious private academy and I feel the education in the Clark Science Tech program is superior to the private program he was previously in. His teachers are enthusiastic and talented educators--I appreciate their communication regarding my son's progress. They keep me well informed on his accomplishments and opportunities along with educational tips I can use at home to supplement his learning. The administrative staff is warm and helpful and the Principal is a caring and inspiring woman. The deserve a standing applause in my opinion.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
We love the small class sizes, and the fact that the school is small enough that the staff greets all the kids by their name.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Elementary School
500 2nd Ave SE, Issaquah, WA  98027
(425) 837-6300
Last modified Clark Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clark Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top