Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Issaquah, WA
Students enrolled: 596

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
I'm sorry for the one reviewer here who was disappointed but truly - Endeavour is an excellent school with amazing community involvement. The PTSA is fabulous. We have actually had a sub-par teacher one year but I believe our complaints were heard. Our child is thriving in the school.

Endeavour Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
My child had a great 1st grade year because of her exceptional teacher but for 2nd grade she was placed with a second rate teacher. The class was disorganized and inconsistent. One of the specials teachers had the nerve to insult my child to my face unprompted. When I asked for help a plan was designed but not a single staff member followed through on their commitment. The counselor and asst. principal were quick to place the blame on my child instead of taking responsibility for their lack of follow through or offering to help. My letters to the principal were IGNORED. I have worked in special education for 15 years and know education . If your child is a good learner who doesn't need any support you'll be fine. But don't count on the principal, asst. principal, psychologist, or counselor to support you if your child needs any help. The leadership is poor and while the strong teachers do well the sub par ones don't get any support to improve. We chose Endeavour when we moved to WA based on reviews and scores and were very disappointed. We have since moved to the LWSD and are much happier with the school there.


Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
A great educational environment for the kids. Teachers are well qualified and inspire the kids to bring out their best. A very active and involved Parent community - active PTSA. Awesome Art program! My kid loves going to school everyday!

Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
Great early education academics at this school that challenge the students. The teachers are all well prepared and truly care for the kids. The Office staff are very helpful. Had three kids go through this school and have nothing but a positive experience here.

Endeavour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We have 2 boys at this school. The staff, the teachers and the facilities are all top notch. We could not be more lucky than to be part of this great school and community!


Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Herring is a great teacher. Great community support as well.

Endeavour Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Endeavour Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Endeavour Elementary School
26205 SE Issaquahfall City Rd, Issaquah, WA  98029
(425) 837-7350
Last modified Endeavour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Endeavour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top