Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kelso, WA
Students enrolled: 565

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Huntington Middle School 2

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school for 6th 7th and most of 8th grade i really liked it social studies and science were hard to pass though

Huntington Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a community member
huntington is wayyyyy beter then coweem they have amzing students that are repectful. the huntington huskies are way more then amazing at what they do especially there choir and band and ochestra


Huntington Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
i went to huntington for two years( 2007 through 2009) and i miss it alot. the teachers helped me with my homework and they can break things down in a why we can understand. sure there was some more strict teachers and there was some less liked teachers but not every school can be perfect. the extracurricular is great. it gets really good scores on tests.

Huntington Middle School 1

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
I went to Huntington for 2 and a half years and it was an awful experience. The students were cruel, the teachers were not helpful, and the vice principal showed favoritism to students whose family he knew personally. I wouldn't ever recommend attending Huntington middle school.

Huntington Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
If you research Huntington vs similar school and Kelso/Longview middle school you will see that they are at or near the top in most categories. They have great teachers and coaches. The principals really care about their kids and communication is frequent and encouraged. So glad my kids have attended.


Huntington Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
They take pride in teaching students so they came up with a time to help students. They first started this year to see how the students would react to the time 'opportunity time'. They were proud to find out students would go to teachers for 'opportunity' and this year they had a higher amount of people getting awards.

Huntington Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Huntington Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Huntington Middle School 1

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Huntington Middle School
500 Redpath, Kelso, WA  98626
(360) 501-1700
Last modified Huntington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Huntington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top