Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Kenmore, WA
Students enrolled: 334

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
Arrowhead is the BEST elementary school I could imagine for my child! We couldn't ask for anything better. All the teachers are fantastic, there is an excellent family-friendly feeling, great community, and a safe environment. Although all the schools in Northshore are outstanding, Arrowhead is a gem!

Arrowhead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
You won't find a better school. It is a small yet very impactful school. Tons of parent involvement, incredible teachers and staff, and an amazing headstart for young students.


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They are a very supportive group of teachers. My grandaughter has overcome some difficult times but had a great amount of support and help from her teachers

Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My granddaughter that I have had to foster for the last 2 1/2 years entered there with severe emotional and behavioral problems and entering the 4th grade now has blossomed under their kindness and care. That school cares so much abou the individuals and the respect of all children, no matter their problems that it astonishes me how there is no show of teasing, kidding, or looking down on any student who is different. Even though she has had to be in a sheltered classroom, she is fast on her way to joining totally with the mainstream classes! I have had such great support, communication, and show of 'putting the child first' from all the teachers, staff, and Principal. That are an amazing bunch of educators!

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Arrowhead has a strong staff of commmitted teachers who have worked hard to ensure my kids' individual learning needs have been met. There is plenty of encouragement for parent involvement and a strong group of parents who help in many ways at the school. The school and PTA offer many after-school activities in sports, arts & academic areas.

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted January 28, 2006
- a parent
I have two children that have been at Arrowhead since kindergarten. One has transfered to a different local school with a more comprehensive reading program. My other child has a wonderful teacher and could really blossom if his class wasn't so over crowded. I guess the new and not very inspirational principal cost more than a much needed extra teacher or two. Arrowhead is a very good school if you have very good children.

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
Parent involvement at arrowhead is very high. We have a very active and wonderful PTA. Our Student can join cross country, Chess Club, forienge language programs, Participate in a play production, after school art program and more Pta sponsered programs. I have found most of the staff to be really great over the past 6 years I have had children attending Arrowhead. We have a new principle this year that I have met a few times and I have no complaints about him at all. he is very nice and shows great concern for his students. Overall Arrowhead is a warm friendly and posative enviroment for it's students.


Arrowhead Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. My daughter's kindergarten and first grade teachers were both top notch professionals. Very active pta and a wide range of activities (arts, chess, etc) for children to dabble in.

Arrowhead Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arrowhead Elementary School
6725 NE Arrowhead Dr, Kenmore, WA  98028
(425) 408-4000
Last modified Arrowhead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arrowhead Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top