Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Inglemoor High School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
My son made it to graduation because of the dedication of his teachers to work with him and help implement a great IEP hat allowed him to succeed and even go on to ne of the local CC I never thought I would see him graduate but the teachers grabbed hold of him and encouraged supported and made it happen for him I am forever grateful for the amazing job his IEP Case manager speech therapist and special ed teachers made in his life.

Inglemoor High School 3

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
Inglemoor has a rigorous academic program and diverse opportunities for involvement. On the positive side the level of acheivement required in IB classes prepares students exceptionally well for college and beyond. On the down side the stress and exhaustion are something parents need to be willing to support their child through. The school is very interested in keeping IB enrollment high but unaware perhaps of the exceedingly stressful situation created by demanding programs and certainly the school is not prepared to offer tutoring or supportive resources. That is on the parents dime, (a math teachers website recommendation " you form a study group or get a tutor" if struggling supports this statement. He does not offer personel assistance or suggest that their is an on sight math help center) My hard working honor student will make it but we have all worked together and spent a lot of money making this happen. It certainly raises for me classism and access issues.


Inglemoor High School 3

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
The ELL teacher was terrible, careless, helpless, rude. How can she be qualified as a teacher?

Inglemoor High School 2

Posted October 13, 2012
- a student
Inglemoor high school is only a good school if you are excelling in the IB program. Inglemoor treats every other student as if they are nobody's. Some staff members are great, but a majority of them are unreasonable and fail to do their jobs correctly. Inglemoor's biggest flaw is that they don't know justice. The staff are very cruel, and use their power to treat "bad kids" like they're not people. This school district over punishes, and this school doesn't care about the success or education of those who don't excel.

Inglemoor High School 4

Posted November 30, 2011
- a student
Inglemoor's IB program definitely prepared me for college. For the most part, college was actually easier than IB, likely because IB teaches the skills (especially writing skills) needed to succeed in college. My teachers were passionate and made the material accessible as well as challenging. I'm giving this school a 4/5 more because I was only in IB classes, so it's hard for me to judge how regular classes are.


Inglemoor High School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Close to impossible for any child to NOT excel at Inglemoor. Truly something to ignite a passionate interest in every child. Clubs, sports, TOP rated academics. Nationally ranked Blue Ribbon school. Over one third of 2010 grads are attending the UW this fall and many more are at top US and International Schools worldwide. You would be incredibly hard put to find a better educated and committed staff in a private school environment.

Inglemoor High School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a student
This school provides so many opportunities and programs, it has a full IB program, DECA and even has a full dark room and developing room for film photography. IHS has great classes for artists, journalists, and musicians--also has a decorated band that is the best in the region (at least.) Inglemoor has a great environment.

Inglemoor High School 5

Posted November 25, 2010
- a student
The teachers, for the most part, are not only excellent teachers but also loving people. The Inglemoor community is great. This school has some kind of activity that will cater to your interests, no matter how obscure. Opportunities to get involved abound. The administrative staff is knowledgeable, but helpfulness is variable. Most students are bright and have found their passions.


Inglemoor High School 1

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
I am shocked that this school has a current 10 on the rating scale. Three out of 4 of my children have attended this school and have found it to be substandard. Additionally, I have talked to multiple parents that have had a similar experience.

Inglemoor High School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a student
I am genuinely greatful that I attended this school. What a blessing it was! I didn't even realize what unique opportunities it provided until I compared my high school experience with those from other schools. Class of 2009!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Inglemoor High School
15500 Simonds Rd NE, Kenmore, WA  98028
(425) 408-7200
Last modified Inglemoor High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Inglemoor High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top