Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Inglemoor High School 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a community member
Inglemoore provides great education and safety. My brother and his friend were the only ones to get presidential scholarships in Washington and they went to Inglemoore.

Inglemoor High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
I should have listened to you and had my kids go to Bothell. Also the school should track the number of IB kids that drop out of college or get kicked out because of failing grades. It will be a high percent!


Inglemoor High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
There are only a few teachers at this school that really teach and care about the students. Most teachers will give you a F on a paper if the corners are bent on the paper. Most are just going through the motions to get a check. The biggest joke of a class is their "leadership" class. I believe they made this class up to give the two wort so called teachers a job. Survey the kids, one of the worst classes at Inglemoor!

Inglemoor High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
The staff gossips about other students in front of the kids. The school administation is out of touch with it's teachers.

Inglemoor High School 5

Posted December 19, 2015
- a community member
Fantastic IB and music programs. The teachers really push the kids to do their best. Wide range of clubs available too.


Inglemoor High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
There is a great selection of families and students here with honors, IB , vocational ans professional tracks. A comfortable place for everyone- the students enjoy what the learn and teachers are available to them.

Inglemoor High School 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a community member
Head of admin needs to step down but the rest is doing a great job. Great education, offerings and teachers. Big school with a small school feel, lots of opportunity and many levels of learning.

Inglemoor High School 1

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is TERRIBLE for special needs students. Over the 3 years my child has attended, each year I have had to fight to have his IEP followed. It is the law! Multiple phone calls and meetings with VP, P, and Spec.Ed. district director - and still, there are problems. A large number of teachers never even read his IEP, and a few blatantly refused to follow it. I hear this school is great for IB students. But this school is terrible for spec. ed. students. Had I known what my son would've experienced at Inglemoor, I would have never let him attend.


Inglemoor High School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a parent
My son made it to graduation because of the dedication of his teachers to work with him and help implement a great IEP hat allowed him to succeed and even go on to ne of the local CC I never thought I would see him graduate but the teachers grabbed hold of him and encouraged supported and made it happen for him I am forever grateful for the amazing job his IEP Case manager speech therapist and special ed teachers made in his life.

Inglemoor High School 3

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
Inglemoor has a rigorous academic program and diverse opportunities for involvement. On the positive side the level of acheivement required in IB classes prepares students exceptionally well for college and beyond. On the down side the stress and exhaustion are something parents need to be willing to support their child through. The school is very interested in keeping IB enrollment high but unaware perhaps of the exceedingly stressful situation created by demanding programs and certainly the school is not prepared to offer tutoring or supportive resources. That is on the parents dime, (a math teachers website recommendation " you form a study group or get a tutor" if struggling supports this statement. He does not offer personel assistance or suggest that their is an on sight math help center) My hard working honor student will make it but we have all worked together and spent a lot of money making this happen. It certainly raises for me classism and access issues.

Nearby schools

Inglemoor High School
15500 Simonds Rd Ne, Kenmore, WA  98028
(425) 408-7200
Last modified Inglemoor High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top