Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kennewick, WA
Students enrolled: 949

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Hills Middle School 3

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
I have had two reg ed kids at this school and it went fine for them. However, for my child on an IEP, the experience there was overall very poor. I would never send another child with special needs there, ever!

Desert Hills Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desert Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Hills Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Desert Hills Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
New to the area signing up the children in this school was chaos. They don't seem to be well organized, lost children's shot records that I brought in, there was no order in the office, no one new what was going on or where I should go. Very frustrating. My children have started the school now and seem to enjoy it. They don't have any major complaints and the friends they are making seem to be good quality kids. I still need more time to decide the true quality of the school as we are only one month into it.

Desert Hills Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Hills Middle School 2

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attends Deserthills 8th grade this year-and both of my teenagers have now spent all 3 years there. I do not care for the amount of teacher -parent interaction that they offer or provide. From my experience it has been next to none. Unless of course there was a problem then it seems they still were not real eager to involve me or identify the source of the problem rather than acknowledge it,grade it,punish it and move on. I also feel almost as if --if I would have made a monetary donation a few times a year -then maybe I would have gotten more 'attention' or my child would have.


Desert Hills Middle School 3

Posted March 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Hills Middle School
6011 West 10th Place, Kennewick, WA  99338
(509) 222-6493
Last modified Desert Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top