Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kennewick, WA
Students enrolled: 908

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a community member
Horse Heaven has helped my daughter succeed in life i think it os better than any other middle school in the try cities.

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 4

Posted June 04, 2011
- a community member
You can tell by the extreme score rating that the people who scored this school with 1s and 2s are disgruntled parents with discipline problem kids that blame the school system for their own failure in raising their kids and the high scores of 5's are the teachers trying to save their jobs... I had no problems with this school.


Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
this is an amazing school. the teachers are strict, but fun. my kids have never had more fun learning than at horse heaven hills

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
The overall experience was great, the teachers are very nice.

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 2

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
No communication. The Principal would not listen to us as parents until the district talked to her. Teachers seem okay and basically only communicate through email. Let students redo assignments many times until they get a good grade. Doesn't seem right, you know it or you don't. Where is the motivation to do it right and learn it the first time? Very disappointed with public schools.


Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Poor comunication skills with parents. Not that many options or suggistions. Dont seem to consider parent perspectives. Makes parents feel we dont know what we are talking about. (Principal)

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 2

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 3

Posted August 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
Horrible Parent communication!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horse Heaven Hills Middle School
3500 South Vancouver St, Kennewick, WA  99337
(509) 222-6484
Last modified Horse Heaven Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horse Heaven Hills Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top