Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kennewick, WA
Students enrolled: 1,441
 

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southridge High School 4

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
The principal at this school is fantastic and very responsive. My daughter is enjoying her teachers and is in the honors program here as well as track. I have not regretted sending my daughter here at all! I think that Southridge is an all-around great school and they truly care about the kids. I do wish the drama and music programs were even better, and that the parents were more involved, but I believe that lack of parental involvement is becoming an epidemic all over the U.S.

Southridge High School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Great school. My daughter got a great education and after going here got a scholarship to one of the top 20 schools in the country. Her scholarship is worth 173,200 ....


Southridge High School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
This used to be a good school. But then the administration changed. Mr. LeCompte was the best thing that ever happened to this school, and now he's gone. On a side note, the Tech program is the best in the area. The only other problem is that this school seems to pride itself on sports and nothing else.

Southridge High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southridge High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I have never seen anything even close to these comments. The teachers and principal are the best around! They actually care about the kids and their academics. You have to want the grades to get them. I have had three children go through Southrige and would not change a thing!!!! Great school, great teachers.


Southridge High School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southridge High School 1

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southridge High School 4

Posted January 15, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful school with great academics overall but principal is out of touch with students, he is too concerned with school's image. Athletes get a pass in regards to discipline; music and art departments are great. Physical education department is headed by incompetence. Lots of sports opportunities with great coaching. Booster club is wonderful with tremendous parent involvement and worthwhile programs. Math department needs an overhaul with a few truly excellent educators.Stay quite clear of the various academies as they do not count toward college credit and may hurt your child's chance of college accepance. I would recommend this school but in my opinion southridge is in need of a new principal and athletic director.


Southridge High School 3

Posted August 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southridge High School 1

Posted July 03, 2005
- a parent
An oppresive atmosphere fostered by an administrative staff over its depth. More attention to unimportant details than to substance. If possible, move your child to Kamiakin.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southridge High School
3320 South Union St, Kennewick, WA  99338
(509) 222-7200
Last modified Southridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top