Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers, very good academics and a real focus on kindness. My daughter is a kindergartner and we couldn't be happier. We'll be sending the little one there as soon as we can. Diverse community too!

Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
We love Sunbeams. The teachers are great. They really love the kids and my daughter has blossomed there. I will send my daughter there as long as possible.


Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Sunbeams is a wonderful place. I have two children in the school and they both love it at Sunbeams. The teachers and School Director are great. The school goes up to third grade now and I know my kids will be going there until then. Love this School.

Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunbeams Lutheran School 1

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
This school dealt extremely poorly with my child that was behind in class, their only solution has been to hold my child back a year.


Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
I was so nervous about how my son would do in preschool... The teachers and staff at Sunbeams are so wonderful! They really know what they're doing at this school (I think they've been open for 30 years now), and the teachers really care about the kids and take the time to communicate with parents and keep in touch. I've already signed my son up for kindergarten next year and it's only November!! I can't say enough. It's an awesome place!

Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
Excellent program, great teachers I'm glad they started a first grade this year, I hope the growth continues.

Sunbeams Lutheran School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a teacher
Sunbeams is a great place for kids. Children thoroughly enjoy attending here. The teachers are so kind and caring, and the Christian environment is great. Students attend from a variety of cultures, so my children get to meet and become friends with children from around the world. The learning environment is hands-on, with science, social studies, music, and art being offered in addition to reading, writing, math, and literature. Sunbeams is a great place to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunbeams Lutheran School
23810 112th Avenue Southeast, Kent, WA  98031
(256) 854-3240
Last modified Sunbeams Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Sunbeams Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top