Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a student
it great have a good time no more Bullying new year new school and great teacher we have the Kent Technology Academy witch i am in more longer than periods

Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
What a wonderful place...filled with wonderful toys and pretty flowers and puppy dogs...can't wait to go back!


Mill Creek Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
Can I rate it negative stars? This school is a joke. Bullying and fight rampant! No respect by the kids and no action taken by the teachers. The current principal is clueless and needs to go back to elementary school. You can say that you do not stand for bullying in your little letter to the parents and if that's true, why am I reading about your poor school in the Kent Reporter. A story of a poor girl bullied a beaten. Surely this is not the first incident. I hope you take this seriously. Besides behavior this school ranks extremely low in test scores. 78% worse than other schools in Washington State. Embarrassing. Where is the accountability.

Mill Creek Middle School 4

Posted January 28, 2011
- a community member
I really enjoy this skewl and if u are going in as a 7th grader everybody calls u a seviie but its not like in a rude way. I would not suggest entering you're kid in KTA(kent tech acadamy) because everything is on the computer. Im not in and even though I'm not I still use my laptop more than half time. I also think it is a good idea because kids should still know how to use pen and paper and not just the computer

Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
this school is great school it gives children opertunitys to do something with there life .They also have activitys so children can learn leadership, responsibility,respect.my child has become senetor and that tought her leadership .The school has great technolegy for current information that text books dont have.


Mill Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted November 18, 2008
- a student
I personlly thought Mill creek was the best middle school i ever been to.The teachers are cool an to this day i have good memories from there and im a junior in high school now. I think this is one of the best schools you can enroll your kid in.

Mill Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
I thought this school was a great school for my daughter! We enjoyed having our daughter be part of the Technology Academy of Mill Creek Middle School... My daughter will go into HS with 2 years of computer skills under her belt...

Mill Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I think this schoool is great. It's diverse and teachers here are nice if you follow the rules. We have strict rules so that our school can be a place were you can feel safe. This is my first year here but I get used to it now!


Mill Creek Middle School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great for those people that love computers. I have gone here for both of my middle school years and it has been great! Even though I am not in the Kent Tec Acadmey I still love it .The teachers are awesome and all problems were handled very fast. Even though they have really strict rules it has helped to keep this school clean and safe for students and staff!

Nearby schools

Mill Creek Middle School
620 Central Ave North, Kent, WA  98032
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (253) 373-7446
Last modified Mill Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top