Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Kent, WA
Students enrolled: 880
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
What a wonderful place...filled with wonderful toys and pretty flowers and puppy dogs...can't wait to go back!

Mill Creek Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
Can I rate it negative stars? This school is a joke. Bullying and fight rampant! No respect by the kids and no action taken by the teachers. The current principal is clueless and needs to go back to elementary school. You can say that you do not stand for bullying in your little letter to the parents and if that's true, why am I reading about your poor school in the Kent Reporter. A story of a poor girl bullied a beaten. Surely this is not the first incident. I hope you take this seriously. Besides behavior this school ranks extremely low in test scores. 78% worse than other schools in Washington State. Embarrassing. Where is the accountability.


Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
this school is great school it gives children opertunitys to do something with there life .They also have activitys so children can learn leadership, responsibility,respect.my child has become senetor and that tought her leadership .The school has great technolegy for current information that text books dont have.

Mill Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2008
- a student
I personlly thought Mill creek was the best middle school i ever been to.The teachers are cool an to this day i have good memories from there and im a junior in high school now. I think this is one of the best schools you can enroll your kid in.

Mill Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
I thought this school was a great school for my daughter! We enjoyed having our daughter be part of the Technology Academy of Mill Creek Middle School... My daughter will go into HS with 2 years of computer skills under her belt...


Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mill Creek Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I think this schoool is great. It's diverse and teachers here are nice if you follow the rules. We have strict rules so that our school can be a place were you can feel safe. This is my first year here but I get used to it now!

Mill Creek Middle School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great for those people that love computers. I have gone here for both of my middle school years and it has been great! Even though I am not in the Kent Tec Acadmey I still love it .The teachers are awesome and all problems were handled very fast. Even though they have really strict rules it has helped to keep this school clean and safe for students and staff!


Mill Creek Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mill Creek Middle School
620 North Central Ave, Kent, WA  98032
(253) 373-7446
Last modified Mill Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mill Creek Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top