Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Totem Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
Totem is has great staff.they also do fun stuff like spirit assemblys and spirit weeks.each grade also has their own song.totem is a great school all around

Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
The staff and students are very spirited! Everyone works together efficiently which makes for a wonderful learing experience. I am proud to be a Totem Thunderbird !!


Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
The teachers and principal genuinely care about the students and are friendly and helpful.

Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a teacher
Totem Middle School is a very diverse school with fantastic staff and administration. I am proud to work here!!!

Totem Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes here! Ive seen her grwo and learn more things. since shes stepped into this school.


Totem Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
I think that totem middle school is a great school because the teachers are great and know how to explain things to you right

Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Totem because even though we aren't the richest school in the District we still make the best of everything. We try our best at stuff and never seem to give up even though we never win anything. We really need the money so it would be very amazing if we won.

Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Totem staff and students care about each other. They have created a learning community where communication is key.


Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Totem Middle School provides a safe learning opportunity for all individuals in 6-8 grades. Last year we were picked to become an AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) demonstration school. This is a great honor for all the teachers and students. We are all proud to be a part of this wonderful school!

Totem Middle School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Totem has a wonderful staff and is a great place to be. The students are working hard and show great school spirit!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Totem Middle School
26630 40th Ave South, Kent, WA  98031
(253) 945-5100
Last modified Totem Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Totem Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top