Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kent, WA
Students enrolled: 620

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Totem Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
Totem is has great staff.they also do fun stuff like spirit assemblys and spirit weeks.each grade also has their own song.totem is a great school all around

Totem Middle School 2

Posted January 29, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
The staff and students are very spirited! Everyone works together efficiently which makes for a wonderful learing experience. I am proud to be a Totem Thunderbird !!

Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
The teachers and principal genuinely care about the students and are friendly and helpful.

Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a teacher
Totem Middle School is a very diverse school with fantastic staff and administration. I am proud to work here!!!


Totem Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes here! Ive seen her grwo and learn more things. since shes stepped into this school.

Totem Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
I think that totem middle school is a great school because the teachers are great and know how to explain things to you right

Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Totem because even though we aren't the richest school in the District we still make the best of everything. We try our best at stuff and never seem to give up even though we never win anything. We really need the money so it would be very amazing if we won.


Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Totem staff and students care about each other. They have created a learning community where communication is key.

Totem Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Totem Middle School provides a safe learning opportunity for all individuals in 6-8 grades. Last year we were picked to become an AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) demonstration school. This is a great honor for all the teachers and students. We are all proud to be a part of this wonderful school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Totem Middle School
26630 40th Ave South, Kent, WA  98031
(253) 945-5100
Last modified Totem Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Totem Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top