Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grass Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
It's really hard to fine a great school in our District, but Grass Lake is the one ! Great teachers, great PTA. My kids love going to school!

Grass Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
My experience with Grass Lake Elementary School in the 2013 / 2014 school year was great. My kindergartener thrived under the direction of the teachers, and he enjoyed every experience he had throughout the year. I have had positive experiences all around with the teaching staff and on a volunteer basis. The school is smaller and this seems to cause the class sizes to be more manageable. As a working mother, I can not regularly volunteer, but there are many parents that do, and I try to whenever I am able to. I am so happy that both of my children are able to attend Grass Lake Elementary School.


Grass Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Was a great school where you felt invited as a parent to volunteer or be a part of the school. All changed when Dan Irvine took over as Principle Sept 2013. This man does not know how to work with parents and makes you feel like your an intruder walking into the building! he has "sterilized " the environment and has chased several great parent volunteers out. He is a dishonest rude man whose only agenda is to make sure you know he is the man in charge! I say Boo to you to for what you have done to this once wonderful community!

Grass Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is very good. Many parents are involved in the classes and with the pta.

Grass Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
Two of my kids are now at Grass Lake and have done wonderfully there. Most of their teachers were excellent...very involved and interested in each child. The parents and principal alike are very involved in many aspects of regular school life, such as the PTA, the Art program, music, PE and before and afterschool clubs. Keep up the good work!


Grass Lake Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Grass Lake Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grass Lake Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grass Lake Elementary School
28700 191st Place SE, Kent, WA  98042
(253) 373-7661
Last modified Grass Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grass Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top