Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Kent-Meridian High School

Public | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

21 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 14, 2014

Kent-Meridian is the greatest school out there, our diversity is out of this world. Represent the Royal Power and build our dynasty as one. Rumors are KM is the most ghetto and lousy school out there, but I'll tell you what, it really is not. It may be the best, it's your opinion, not otheres.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 28, 2014

When I told my friends that I was going to KM (went to Cedar heights) They thought that I was crazy and KM is the most Ghetto school there is. But in reality this is a rumor that was started by outsiders and/or possibly someone who has had a bad experience. Also having low test scores can be from people in the school who have more problems at home. Also there's more people who have had less time to get an education because they have immigrated. Also if you want good teachers who help you out go to the KMTA or kent meridian technology academy. The teachers there are phenomenal, there way of teaching isn't just out of the book. Also if you do KMTA and certain electives you don't even have to carry a textbook.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 15, 2014

The Kent-Meridian refused to follow the IEP that was put in place for my child by their own District and the district would not hold the teacher accountable. The school failed my child and I had to file Citizens Compliant with OSPI. But my child lost 2-years of education in the mean-time. OSPI did determine that Kent-Meridian was in the wrong and they had no idea on how to write an IEP. I would have to file a Citizen compliant with the office of professional conduct to address the ruddiness and bully like attitude that my sons encounter from the teachers. I did end up transferring him out the Kent School District all together.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2014

No they don't they are horrible to the kids; the teachers make them feel useless. They make sure they don't pass the WAHSL and they give out Certificates of Completion instead of Diploma which effects them getting into any high intuition. I don't recommend this school to anyone with special needs or without special need children. The facility are just there to collect a paycheck, they are lazy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2013

Kent Meridian was the worst school i could have ever have gone to in my life! It was my junior year and i wasn't really feeling like i was getting much attention form my teachers who were are all rude and didn't grade or teach properly they all had an attitude and even worse the principal was so arrogant He lets the teachers bully there students and he ignores the parents when they ask for help and doesn't care about the students that were failing and they honestly weren't great teachers they were all lazy and sat on their computers everyday ....i honestly wouldn't be surprised if no one graduated there because the staff aren't even devoted to their jobs in helping us achieve.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 26, 2012

KMHS is a GREAT school. Everyone is very friendly; the teachers, students, and staff. The school is very diverse; so if you are of another race other than caucasian, you won't feel left out or anything. The rumors of the school having a bad reputation for fighting and such are not true at all. Yes, there's fighting ocasionally, but even the best of schools have those kind of diciplinary problems. At KM you'll feel at home and will be treated with respect and kindness. Proud to be a GRADUATE ROYAL! GOOOOOO ROYALS!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 9, 2011

The best school! Im proud to be a royal! Teachers are awesome! The helped me alot!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 20, 2010

I am a junior at KM and absolutely love this school. and highly encourage everyone to come here. we have a bad reputation in the kent society but 1) we are the ONLY kent school district that offers IB (international baccalaureate) 2) we are the ONLY kent high school with the technology academy 3) Beat Kentlake and Kentwood (local high schools) in mock trial. 4) our principal was voted the 2010 best principal in western washington 5) one of the very few schools in washington and ONLY school in kent with the Challenge Day program 6) very diverse and friendly student body and staff. 7) undefeated track and field team 8) dance team won state and many many other things that makes KM a fantastic school!


Posted June 15, 2010

Don't listen to the response below from a "teacher". The WASL & SAT scores are low not because of the teaching staff but because of the transient nature of the student population. The turn over rate is high, if students don't have a stable living situation and move often they will do worse and not form teacher relationships. My son is in the Technology/IB program and does very well. He has all 4's on WASL and excellent SAT scores. I believe the good teachers at this school are part of his success. They have some of the best teachers in the district. And also one of the few schools offering 4 years of Japanese. You aren't just a number here. A very diverse school with an environment that kids can thrive in. As far as sports the coaches are great, very good cross-country/track team.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

As a student who would have given anything to not come to KM in freshman year, I can sincerely say I now love this school, and am very sad to be leaving this year. It is the only school to offer the IB program, a series of rigorous college-prep courses that look amazing on transcripts in the KSD, along with the Tech Academy. Even if our sports and academics aren't amazing, the student body has plenty of spirit and we're ready to be out there in the rain to support our fellow classmates. We are a family above everything, and a diverse one at that. The teachers care for the students to the extent where they will personally walk into the counselor's office and negotiate schedule changes so the student is able to take a certain class, spoken from personal experience. We are the underdog of the KSD, yes, but we are certainly more than the rumors you probably have heard.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 21, 2009

Kent-Meridian is the worse school in the Kent School district. Check the stats for yourself before you place your child at this school. Kent-Meridian as a school has the worse WASL, SAT, ACT and Athletic records in the State. If you want your child to learn how to win and learn! Do not send them to Kent-Meridian
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 3, 2008

Technology academy is great, I spend 5 out of 6 classes behind a laptop provided by the school. I really love working with computers, and suits me best. No other high school around has a technology academy, where you take classes on a computer.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 12, 2008

This school is amazing! The environment is completely unique and there are tons of oppertunities for students to succeed. KM has the best computers and technology in the district and is the only one in the area to offer the IB program. The only drawbacks are that there is a large amount of staff turnover and that the guidance counselors do nothing to help us get into college. But those are the only negitive things! KM does not deserve it's bad reutation... at all.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 6, 2007

I love this school. As a (soon-to-be) alum of K-M, I have to say it really is a top-notch highschool. The IB program is rigorus and thoroughly prepares students for college and beyond. Teachers and administration are always looking out for what's in the best interst of the student. KM is one of the most diverse schools in the area, providing students a well-rounded educational experience. Due to some recent technology grants, Kent-Meridian is leading the way in the Kent School District; each classroom is outfitted with a 'smart board', projector, DVD player, and document camera. I strongly encourage parents to go and visit KM so they can see how wonderful this school really is!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 1, 2007

This is the most diverse school I have attended ad that's great but this is not a very hand s on school and they seem to lack in the technology department
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 25, 2007

Kent Meridian has perhaps the best English Language Learning program in the country. They do a great job dealing with one of the most diverse populations of students anywhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2006

This school has a bad rap, but it has really improved its academic standards lately. If you walk into the school during the school day, you feel extremely safe, as the halls have no students lingering. If you peak your head into a classroom, you'll find that most students are learning, rather than sleeping or goofing off. My only complaint is that its difficult to get anything done over there if you have a request. Your best bet is to go straight to the teachers, as they seem to be able to pull more strings than the administration
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2004

It's good to see that I am not the only parent that thinks this school and district are absolutly garbage. The comments about the school and district administration are spot on. Parents, spend the money and place your children in private schools or send them to another district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2004

I think Kent Meridan's quality is getting better and I think teachers are trying to immprove the school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 15, 2004

This school is the best school in Kent! I Love you Kent Meridian
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 54% in 2013.

318 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
16%

2012

 
 
32%

2011

 
 
38%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 82% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
18%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 93% in 2013.

191 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
68%
Integrated Math I

The state average for Integrated Math I was 53% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Integrated Math II

The state average for Integrated Math II was 96% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 22% in 2013.

159 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
16%

2012

 
 
12%

2011

 
 
24%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 66% in 2013.

380 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
49%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 72% in 2013.

230 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
42%

2011

 
 
54%
Integrated Math I

The state average for Integrated Math I was 28% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Integrated Math II

The state average for Integrated Math II was 61% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 19% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
11%

2012

 
 
21%

2011

 
 
28%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 35% in 2013.

14 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
14%

2012

 
 
18%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 35% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
28%

2012

 
 
18%

2011

 
 
40%
Integrated Math I

The state average for Integrated Math I was 30% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Integrated Math II

The state average for Integrated Math II was 23% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 15% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 34% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 20% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
36%
Integrated Math I

The state average for Integrated Math I was 18% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

All Students16%
Female20%
Male13%
Black14%
Asian18%
Asian/Pacific Islander15%
Hispanic12%
Multiracial44%
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islander10%
White22%
Low income15%
Not low income21%
Special education8%
Not special education17%
Limited English6%
Migrantn/a

Biology I

All Students27%
Female26%
Male28%
Black15%
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic31%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Low income26%
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education30%
Limited Englishn/a
Migrantn/a

Geometry

All Students69%
Female63%
Male74%
Black41%
Asian93%
Asian/Pacific Islander82%
Hispanic57%
Multiracial83%
White79%
Low income62%
Not low income86%
Not special education69%
Limited Englishn/a
Migrantn/a

Integrated Math I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited Englishn/a

Integrated Math II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Not special educationn/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

All Students16%
Female16%
Male16%
Black11%
Asian17%
Asian/Pacific Islander23%
Hispanic14%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
White10%
Low income15%
Not low income22%
Special education3%
Not special education18%
Limited English8%
Migrantn/a

Biology I

All Students47%
Female48%
Male47%
Black33%
Asian54%
Asian/Pacific Islander53%
Hispanic40%
Multiracial58%
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islander48%
White59%
Low income40%
Not low income68%
Special education3%
Not special education51%
Limited English13%
Migrantn/a

Geometry

All Students56%
Female58%
Male55%
Black40%
Asian63%
Asian/Pacific Islander65%
Hispanic53%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islander69%
White66%
Low income54%
Not low income63%
Special educationn/a
Not special education57%
Limited English40%
Migrantn/a

Integrated Math I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited Englishn/a

Integrated Math II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited Englishn/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

All Students11%
Female11%
Male11%
Black11%
Asian13%
Asian/Pacific Islander12%
Hispanic14%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
White8%
Low income9%
Not low income18%
Special educationn/a
Not special education12%
Limited English0%
Migrantn/a

Biology I

All Students14%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Low income17%
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education17%
Limited Englishn/a

Geometry

All Students28%
Female35%
Male19%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Asian/Pacific Islandern/a
Hispanic25%
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Low income27%
Not low income30%
Special educationn/a
Not special education29%
Limited English22%
Migrantn/a

Integrated Math I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Not special educationn/a

Integrated Math II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Algebra I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Blackn/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited Englishn/a

Biology I

All Studentsn/a
Low incomen/a
Not special educationn/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited Englishn/a

Integrated Math I

All Studentsn/a
Malen/a
Whiten/a
Low incomen/a
Not low incomen/a
Not special educationn/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used End-of-Course (EOC) examinations to assess students in Algebra I, Geometry, Integrated Math I, Integrated Math II, and Biology. The EOC tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Math

The state average for Math was 42% in 2010.

427 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
33%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 84% in 2013.

422 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
63%
Science

The state average for Science was 50% in 2011.

335 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
33%

2010

 
 
27%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 85% in 2013.

406 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
71%
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used the High School Proficiency Exam (HSPE) to test students in reading and writing in grade 10. Math skills are tested by the End-of-Course (EOC) exams. The HSPE is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Reading

All Students72%
Female78%
Male68%
Black68%
Asian69%
Asian/Pacific Islander74%
Hispanic71%
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islander95%
White75%
Low income67%
Not low income85%
Special education16%
Not special education77%
Limited English27%
Migrantn/a

Writing

All Students80%
Female87%
Male74%
Black75%
Asian75%
Asian/Pacific Islander78%
Hispanic80%
Native Americann/a
Pacific Islander91%
White83%
Low income75%
Not low income92%
Special education31%
Not special education84%
Limited English29%
Migrantn/a
Scale: % basic, level 3, or level 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Washington used the High School Proficiency Exam (HSPE) to test students in reading and writing in grade 10. Math skills are tested by the End-of-Course (EOC) exams. The HSPE is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Washington. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 27% 60%
Hispanic 23% 20%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 21% 7%
Black 19% 5%
Two or more races 5% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 4% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Transitional bilingual 117%N/A8%
Special education 113%N/A13%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 262%N/A44%
Source: 1 WA OSPI, 2009-2010
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Student-teacher ratio

  This school District averageState average
Students per classroom teacher 20N/A17
Source: WA OSPI, 2009-2010

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Average years educational experience 9N/A12
Source: WA OSPI, 2009-2010

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree or higher 68%N/A66%
Source: WA OSPI, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students ELL/ESL Coordinator
Nurse(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Wade Barringer

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Nurse(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Gymnastics
  • Judo / Other Martial Arts
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10020 SE 256th St
Kent, WA 98030
Phone: (253) 373-7405

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT