Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Orchard Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
I wasn't impressed with the quality of learning being done at this school. Instead of trying to get my child ahead, I felt like they didn't work with him as much as they could have. If a child wants to learn and is doing the work without arguing, you continue to keep them at that pace individually so that school is not boring for them. They taught a lot to the State tests instead of actually trying to teach.

Park Orchard Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
The principal is amazing caring and does his job but however the staff in the front office I do not care for at all, they let me small children walk home from school by themselves instead of keeping there there in the office until I got there since I was running late from a job..and if you are late they get irritated and treat you like you are a bad parent.


Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
This schol has a very dedicated staff of excllent teachers. They truly care about each student and try their best to make sure that each student reaches their potential learning level. They use new and inovative ideas as well as traditional methods of teaching. This school has a very diverse population and provides a unique opportunity for students to interact with people of other countries, races, and beliefs etc. I feel it better prepares them to deal with the world and community when they are adults.

Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Entire staff is caring and concerned about students. The teachers are dedicated and involved, motivated to help students. Principal's positive leadership reflected by teachers' positive attitudes and new programs. Although would benefit from increased parent involvement, the school has a strong PTA program with seemingly tireless volunteers.

Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This school rocks and I wouldnt change a thing!


Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Park Orchard Elementary School 2

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Park Orchard Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2006
- a parent
This school is more worried about the WASL than helping students exceed.

Park Orchard Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Orchard Elementary School
11010 SE 232nd, Kent, WA  98031
(253) 373-7473
Last modified Park Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Orchard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top