Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Kent, WA
Students enrolled: 438
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Orchard Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
I wasn't impressed with the quality of learning being done at this school. Instead of trying to get my child ahead, I felt like they didn't work with him as much as they could have. If a child wants to learn and is doing the work without arguing, you continue to keep them at that pace individually so that school is not boring for them. They taught a lot to the State tests instead of actually trying to teach.

Park Orchard Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
The principal is amazing caring and does his job but however the staff in the front office I do not care for at all, they let me small children walk home from school by themselves instead of keeping there there in the office until I got there since I was running late from a job..and if you are late they get irritated and treat you like you are a bad parent.


Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a community member
This schol has a very dedicated staff of excllent teachers. They truly care about each student and try their best to make sure that each student reaches their potential learning level. They use new and inovative ideas as well as traditional methods of teaching. This school has a very diverse population and provides a unique opportunity for students to interact with people of other countries, races, and beliefs etc. I feel it better prepares them to deal with the world and community when they are adults.

Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Entire staff is caring and concerned about students. The teachers are dedicated and involved, motivated to help students. Principal's positive leadership reflected by teachers' positive attitudes and new programs. Although would benefit from increased parent involvement, the school has a strong PTA program with seemingly tireless volunteers.

Park Orchard Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
This school rocks and I wouldnt change a thing!


Park Orchard Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2006
- a parent
This school is more worried about the WASL than helping students exceed.

Park Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2004
- a student
I was a former student and Park Orchard and I thought the staff was incredible. They were very warm overall and are not out of touch with their students like at the Junior High. They treat everyone with respect and the students respect them. The low budget is a problem, and so is the PTA involvement.

Park Orchard Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2003
- a parent
The teachers and other staff at PO are very warm, intelligent and caring people. They work hard and find creative ways to reach the students. They are overly restricted by the politicians and limited by a ridiculously low budget. The people who spend six to eight hours a day educating and preparing our children to face this society should not be told how to do it by people who have never spent their days teaching in the same system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Orchard Elementary School
11010 SE 232nd, Kent, WA  98031
(253) 373-7473
Last modified Park Orchard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Orchard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top