Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kingston, WA
Students enrolled: 940

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingston High School 2

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
Eh it was alright, half the time the teachers thinking was not very logical in it's self. Also if a teacher does not like you they will feel freely to be rude to you in public or at school. Most of the kids are pretty arrogant as well. The computer programs are lacking as well since they have no true teacher teaching it, just some sub they got full time maybe.

Kingston High School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Kingston High School just earned a Silver Medal in US News and World Reports ranking of top high schools in the Nation! (top 10%)! Way to go, Kingston!


Kingston High School 3

Posted October 23, 2012
- a community member
The school is great. But gets an average from me. classes are ok, but the classes did not teach me anything at all. Plus the education at the school didn't get my prepared for college. The only good thing about the school was their sports and how organized it was.

Kingston High School 4

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
Despite a few of the students take on things, as a parent, Kingston High was a godsend! After moving from a rough district in So. Florida, my son was anything but cooperative. The staff at KHS, and particularly his counselor, bent over backwards time & again for him. Today he finally graduated!! A year late, but a completely different person. Had we not moved him to KHS I have no doubt he would not have graduated. Now he's enrolled in college & pursuing a degree in teaching English. ( !!! ) My daughter also attends, & is doing great. She finds the kids in a small town school sometimes get bored easily, & like to create some interesting drama. (Big fish, small pond.) But, overall the students are decent, & she's found friends who are awesome influences. Every school has their problems, but considering how many we've been in, KHS is above & beyond anything we thought we would ever find. The small size allows the staff a better grasp on what's going on with each individual kid. .. & if the teachers are "letting" kids misbehave, perhaps that has more to do with that particular kid's "entitlement attitude", & parents who believe their child can do no wrong. A thought ;)

Kingston High School 2

Posted May 22, 2010
- a student
I really hated kingston. There was no individuality and it was without a challenging curriculumn. The only AP class available before junior year was AP history as a sophomore. I found that some of the teachers didn't really care whether or not a child misbeahves in the classroom and hardly any punishment was given. Few teachers really bothered to explain something when a student didn't understand and seemed overall, inadequate. Also, very few electives are offered and the majority of them are computer related. When it came to the social part, Kingston was not very divserse. There are few students at the school, which can be a plus if the students behaved, but overall the people are seemed the same as one another and quite a lot of conforming took place. I was disappointed at kingston, and I suggest that you look into other Kitsap schools before enrolling your child.


Kingston High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kingston High School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingston High School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
top teachers, top studends


Kingston High School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
A brand new school with all the bells and whistles and WiFi in every room!The campus is well laid out with student safety a top priority. The students have access to top quality teachers with great variety in courses, even online credit courses are available. Too soon to tell but it appears to be a great school so far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingston High School
26201 Siyaya Ave NE, Kingston, WA  98346
(360) 394-2632
Last modified Kingston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingston High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top