Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 2

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
One of my boys who just turned 6 (1st grade) attended this school for one year. The overall school activities, curriculum, and quality were okay but the quality of the teacher was not adequate. She was secular minded, (not Christian minded), insensitive to minorities, not caring for the needs of children, lacking professionalism, failed to communicate with parents, and let the gossip go around. The principal got involved and the teacher had to apologize. My boy was not at fault. (no details here/so horrible accusation...unbelievable/it was made bigger than waht it was and it was all misunderstanding from the teacher's perspectives). But the incident hurt the feelings of many people involved and it's irreversible. I have a younger son who's ready for kindergarten. No way will I ever enroll him here! This teacher should go through some FERPA training and counseling.

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Children learn to love God there.


Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
We have two daughters that have attended this school. Our youngest daughter is completing 8th grade there this year. She has a very good teacher, small class size and many opportunities. She has learned clarinet, plays in the band, plays basketball, and has the opportunity for many other activities. They have worship each day, and do outreach activities to help them focus on others. And for quality of education, my daughters do very well on standardized learning tests such as SAT and Iowa Basic. One scored in the 99th percentile, (top 1% of all students) and the other is above 75th percentile (top 25% of all students) for her grade level. Let me say the school is not perfect, but they have a caring staff, and plenty of extra help if a students need it. It is very culturally diverse with many nationalities represented.

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
I have two children who attend Kirkland SDA School. They are getting a well-rounded education as well as learning to play in a band, go on interesting field trips, play soccer, volleyball and basketball, and have good friends. Private school is an investment - I feel this school is a good value.


Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 1

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
My 3 children attended KSDA this last year. They all had friends and liked their teachers. It does offer hot lunches, programs 2x yr, band, PE specialist, and piano. I had a few concerns about safety but both parties involved are leaving this year. Academics are fairly good, Bible instruction better. The cost is very low for the area and classroom ratio is very low. Kindergarten had 11 kids, First grade 14, and Second grade 17. As a teacher at another school I can point out flaws more than most, but I'm trying to be fair. Weekly communication comes home from teacher with pictures. Got to love that! The Spring program was adorable! Parents are not required to put in hours like most Christian schools but are asked occasionally to help. Overall a good school, but not perfect.

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
It was a loving environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School
5320 108th Avenue Northeast, Kirkland, WA  98033
(425) 822-7554
Last modified Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Kirkland Seventh-Day Adventist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top