Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Providence provides a discipleship environment for Christian children that is nurturing and academically challenging. Like all schools, your child's experience will depend greatly on the teacher. Fortunately, Providence has committed teachers who set a peaceful and growing environment that promotes godly character and academic excellence.

Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
We have two children at Providence. Initially what attracted our family to the school was the classical education. The school stress logic and reasoning which is sorely lacking in today's educational system. The academic standards are rigorous and the curriculum incorporates God's perspective in all things. The class sizes are small enough for students to get individual attention. We love that the students wear uniforms and the entire 200 plus student body has Psalm sing at the beginning of each school day. If that wasn't enough what truly makes this school unique is the feel! Older students interact with younger ones like they are part of a big family. Boys open door, girls are snack servants. Teachers are engaging and have command of the classroom. There is tremendous parent participation and camaraderie. Faculty, administration and the Board either have children or have had children that attend school so there is an added level of investment. I highly recommend visiting a class and you will immediately notice what makes this school special! Providence is truly "a different kind of christian school"!


Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
We have been blown away by the quality of the education at Providence. It is such a blessing to have our son in such a loving, Godly environment. He is not only growing and learning academically but spiritually as well. As soon as we attended the open house and saw what these kids were doing we knew that this was the school for our son. We also love that it goes through 12th grade so that he will be able to stay at this wonderful school throughout his school years.

Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
My children started at PCCS last year in PreK and K. We had a great first year and couldn't be happier with the transition from PreK to K during this school year. The commitment of the administration and faculty to my child is extraordinary. I am extremely grateful for PCCS.

Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Our 4 children are now in their second year at Providence, and our family has so many positive things to communicate about our experience there. We are impressed with the content and the methods of education, the sincerity of the faculty, the welcoming culture of the community, and the excellent opportunities our children are receiving, including routine practice in public speaking, instruction in Latin, thorough exposure to great literature, art club, superb music programs, etc. Go to Providence for a visit during the school day... That helped us make up our minds.


Providence Classical Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I appreciate that grammar (elementary) students are only given homework Mon - Thurs nights and have the weekend off, with no tests on Monday. To me that communicates that the school knows I'm committed to my kids education, but that it isn't the only thing in our lives. I appreciate that we have time on the weekend for our family and friends.

Providence Classical Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Miss Wesner is doing a fabulous job in second grade. My son continually came home excited about reading and history, and I was amazed at her creativity!

Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
My three children attend here and are surrounded by God's love and grace daily through the people who teach and serve here. Their minds are challenged and their hearts cared for. It truly exceeds my expectations year after year.


Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
I firmly feel that you'll find no better school culture anywhere; the students are respectful of one another, their families and the faculty & administration. Really a first-rate environment for families who want character growth.

Providence Classical Christian School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
Providence has provided our kids with an amazing eduction, based on the classical model. The school is a tight knit community and we have been incredibly blessed by having been a part of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Providence Classical Christian School
11727 NE 118th Street, Kirkland, WA  98034
(425) 774-6622
Last modified Providence Classical Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Providence Classical Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top