Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. Every teacher and staff member that I have interacted with have been outstanding. I have a child who needs a lot of support, and he gets everything he needs, with compassion and kindness. The other children here are wonderful, it is just all around a caring, peaceful and engaging environment for kids, parents and staff.

Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a community member
The level of support and kindness we have faced in all our interactions with Juanita Elementary staff is outstanding. The Secretary, the Office Manager, the Principal and everybody else with whom we have interacted during the enrollment process were always available and happy to help, which is very much appreciated, particularly for us that we were coming from Florida and were not familiar with the singular aspects of the Lake Washington School District.


Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Our sons fourth grade teacher is outstanding. The "Electricity" musical she and the music teacher produced was brilliant, fun, and as entertaining to watch as it was for the 3/4th graders to perform. I especially appreciate the heart that went into this production. Our younger son's 1st grade teacher encourages initiative and a supportive team environment conducive to acquiring more than just book-smarts. The principal is top notch. A small example of how she makes is difference is the recent "principal for a day" reward she offered to the fastest runners in a jagathon fundraiser. There is a lot of diversity in the student body. Getting to see all the 3rd and 4th graders perform recently in the Electricity concert provided a chance to get to know them and I couldn't have been more impressed. Great bunch of kids.

Juanita Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Juanita Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
Juanita El. teaches well toward the WASL. It's a great school for round-peg, average, sport-minded students. It also has a great ESL program. Support and opportunities are superior for this 'melting pot' school. However, it doesn't seem quite as good socially for older immigrant students. For those children with a little different 'shape' (square, rectangular, or other shaped pegs), Juanita is lacking. With a bit more parent involvement, perhaps this can be changed to make Juanita an all-around good school.

Juanita Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Juanita Elementary School 3

Posted March 22, 2005
- a parent
Overall the school has improved a lot in grading. Quality of the teacher and the level of parents involvement had been improved in the past years.

Juanita Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2004
- a parent
Juanita El. has been the best school for my child all around. They teach much more than academics, my daughter has learned to be a responsible citizen and a peacebuilder. I love when I see these attributes carry over to after school hours. Thank you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Juanita Elementary School
9635 NE 132nd, Kirkland, WA  98034
(425) 823-8136
Last modified Juanita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Juanita Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top