Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
All Lake Washington School District Elementary schools have the EXACT same cirriculum and teacher credentials are all very comparable. Stats will be skewed depending on the programs each school is given. Rose Hill Elementary is an amazing school community. Teachers, staff, PTSA and RHE families come together here for the well-being and success of each student. It amazes me how well this school operates and supports given the diversity and the challenges every school faces. We love the small school population and the family-like environment it has created.

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My Kid is only asian kid in the class. He is always excited to go for school. Nice people Nice Teacher It is overall great feeling


Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a teacher
I am the proud principal of Rose Hill Elementary, Jennifer Hodges. At Rose Hill we focus on developing critical thinking skills in each child while cultivating independence and a life-long love of learning. I work with an amazing team of teachers, instructional assistants, office staff, custodians, students, and parents. We welcome visitors to reach out and learn more about our school. Our top priority is ensuring that students are safe, happy, and supported each day. Thank you.

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
There's not enough room on here to describe all the things I love about this school! The staff is amazing in every way, the principal knows every child's name and 90% oF the parents and grandparents names. The education is top notch, every child gets individual attention whether they need extra help or a challenge. Seriously we will never move out of Rose Hill Elementary school limits!!

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
Rose Hill Elementary is a fantastic school. The principal Ms. Hodges is extremely approachable, smart, and involved in every aspect of the school. The teachers go out of their way to individualize the learning for each child and are always willing to talk to you at any time about your child's progress. It is a very diverse school and that diversity is celebrated with wonderful school spirit. The academics are tough but the help is there to have all children rise to the challenge. My daughter's class only has 16 children in it. You don't find that teacher/child ratio in many places. We are looking to move, but I will not be moving out of the area specificially so we can remain at Rose Hill.


Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
Rose Hill is beyond amazing! The staff is wonderful and everyone is on the same page and to top it they are open to new ideas, willing to change things up and do anything to help make your child successful. The principal, Mrs. Hodges is the best principal I have worked with in a long time. She has lots of energy, experience, has two kids or her own, she gets it, takes reading breaks with kids individually and she knows all her students names. The PTSA rocks and the parent involvement is by far the most I have seen. They throw fun, free events (Cultural/Movie Night, Bingo, BBQ's, Talent Show, Dance-o-thons, Halloween Party, Reading w/Rover (is was founded at this school) & they still make everyone feel welcome. There is a wonderful art docent program too. They celebrate & acknowledge the children often. If there are too many students in a classroom they create another classroom at the beginning of the year. I highly recommend this school. We actually transferred to this school and made sure to purchase a house within the school limits to ensure we could attend. I am so thankful to have Rose Hill Elementary in our children's life. Seriously! It's a small school with a huge heart.

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school! Incredibly dedicated staff and principal. Very involved and supportive PTA that offer lots of enriching programs. We have been at the school for over 4 years, and our kids are thriving there academically and socially. Small community with lots of heart for the students and their needs.

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Rose Hill Elementary has been great for my twins. They started first grade this year after having a stellar Kindergarten experience with Mrs. Swanson. This year they are in separate classrooms which concerned us at first, but the first grade teachers do a phenomenal job of coordinating lesson plans, so we're observing consistent experiences with both classes. Jennifer Hodges, the school Principal started last year and has done a great job of establishing herself, and the kids love and respect her. The PTSA does a good job of fundraising and offering various after school programs. Overall, we're very happy with Rose Hill Elementary.


Rose Hill Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
I pulled my son out of this school. I had always heard such great things about the schools in LWSD, but this one is a lemon. Leadership is lacking and I felt I was treated very poorly when I had any questions or concerns. Very much "talked down to." My son's teacher had no interest in teaching a boy with "boy energy." She made that clear.

Rose Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
This is the third elementary school our kids have attended (due to moves), and it is by far our favorite. The administration and office staff are caring, approachable, and involved. The principal, counselor, resource teachers, and specialists are all top notch. More availability of gifted services would be appreciated, but that is a district issue (and one that is in the process of being addressed, we believe). Our kids' teachers have been kind, thoughtful, and effective. The PTA is currently in the 'few but strong' stage and is making efforts to include as many families as possible in their support of the school. Overall, a great school experience, and a true community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Hill Elementary School
8044 128th Ave NE, Kirkland, WA  98033
(425) 822-9578
Last modified Rose Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Hill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top