Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chinook Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is not a very good school .We have found the north thurston school district to not be very good. They do not have very good policies in place for kids who are bullied and stand up for themselves. If you have a child who gets hit kicked beat up and the child hits back to stand up for themselves they. will get the same punishment as the bully they need better disciplinary rules in place and they need some kind of coverage for the victim. I tell my child to stand up for himself everyday ! The prinicipal in our opinion is awful ! One of the worst we have ever dealt with. However we seem to like the new assistant principal this yea r!

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a community member
This school is pretty cool. im an advanced student and they even have classes that challenge me. but of course they have an excellent special education. in addition to that they make it fun to go to schooL!!!


Chinook Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Really Nice School. Just completed a Remodel opening up the school. Great Administration and Teaching Staff.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2006
- a former student
It's the best school ever I've gone to. Their support and teaching really helped me alot. The teahers are very nice and they try to help you get thru.


Chinook Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
We love this school. We have to drive our dughter to and from becouse we live so far from the school. We will did it again next year. The staff is the best. The teacher care alot.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted December 29, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. I would definately recommend it


Chinook Middle School 2

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is going to Chinook and she has told me many times how middle school is more fun than elementary. Chinook is also has great teachers that care about the students. The past month the students have raised over a thousand dollars for the Red Cross. Overall Chinook is a great place for kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chinook Middle School
4301 6th Ave NE, Lacey, WA  98516
(360) 412-4760
Last modified Chinook Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chinook Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.