Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
My children attended this school while we lived in Washington and they really enjoyed it. Evergreen Forest is very welcoming and open (after stopping by the office of course). The Principal is by far the best I have known, the teachers and the school staff are great as well. The curriculum is well rounded, they have enrichment programs, a track team, band and orchestra. This school is a true neighborhood school that brings the community together.

Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
I feel as a parent they really listen to me and my kid. The principal is wonderful and really response to any questions quickly and remains engaged in my kids education. My daughter loves to go to school and that means a lot as a parent of a little one.


Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
Evergreen Forest in the last 6 years went from being a good school to becoming an Award winning school in Washington State, for their Achademic Excellence in 2009-2010 scores. Our neighborhood school scores the highest in all of Washington State out scoring our neighboring Olympia area schools. Our Principal offers leadership in a way that promotes diverse student population to excell!!!

Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
excellent teachers, terrific staff, great volunteers

Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Evergreen Forest, and I have nothing but good things to say about it. She loves getting up and going to school. Her teacher individualizes the education experience to meet her needs and challenge her, and she has great friends and feels safe there.


Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
I love this school so much and my daughter has only been here for half a school year! She loves it too and can't wait to get to school!!! She also thinks Ms. Morris is AWSOME TEACHER!

Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
EF is a great environment to foster a love for learning in any child. I feel my kids are safe and getting a great education from people who really care about them. The PTSA is really hard working and supportive of the teachers, children, staff and parents. All in all, it is the best school in the district.

Evergreen Forest Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
We recently moved to Ct. and I must say, You don't know what you've got til it's gone. The faculty at EFE is absolutely amazing. They are professional, helpful and knowledgable. I really do hope to find another school with faculty that has the same values and dedication as EFE.


Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a parent
I have a second grader at EFE. She loves the school, as do I. The school offers a multitude of volunteer opportunities and PTSA involvement. All the staff are friendly and helpful, the principal is wonderful! She truly cares about the school and each student and the environment she creates there. We are moving out of state soon and will deeply miss this school and all the friends we've made. ---Michele Fox

Evergreen Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
My son is a second grader at Evergreen Forest. I am so pleased with the staff at this school, from the classroom teachers, specialists, principal and support personnel. I have volunteered each year and have also been involved in the PTSA. This enriches my child's experience as well as my own. Evergreen Forest encourages parent involvement and my son's teachers understand him as an individual child. I can only pray this positive experience continues as my son moves into the higher grade levels. Marialyce Steinberg, parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Forest Elementary School
3025 Marvin Rd SE, Lacey, WA  98503
(360) 412-4670
Last modified Evergreen Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top