Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olympic View Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Lots of PTA events to keep all of the families involved!! My daughter loves the garden club!

Olympic View Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I am sure I'd you had a a typical child you would be fine, any IEP plans stay clear. You can have all the bingo nights you want but that doesn't make a good school. Unless you are in the cool kid club the office ladies treat you like junk or just ignore you. Not a good school.


Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
I have been an Olympic View parent for the past 5 years(and counting) and I love the school! I feel so strongly about the school, after reading the last post I HAD to reply. The previous post obviously had a personal issue because they cannot back up their opinion! OVE has a wonderful, dedicated staff that really cares for your child. We have earned the School of Distinction award 3 years in a row and our test scores are the highest elementary in our district. Clearly not the worst school ever. Aside from the curriculum/testing we also have a great PTA and extracurricular clubs. What other elementary school offers a Chess Club, Garden Club, Ukelele Club and Drama Club? The PTA puts on multiple events every year ending with a BINGO Night that packs the cafeteria. The only problem OVE has is the older building and neighborhood it is located in gives a different impression of the school but once you get inside you will be amazed!

Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers, top notch principal, outstanding parent participation. The only thing this school lacks (like most others in WA State) is proper funding and smaller class sizes. Principal earns respect from students, teachers and parents with friendly, respectful and fair treatment of all. He definitely walks the talk.

Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
This is our second year at Olympic View and we've been very impressed. The curriculum is diverse while continuing to build the necessary foundation.


Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school so far. My girls have attended private school since Kindergarten. We just enrolled them at Olympic View this year and it is a fabulous learning environment. The pricipal and teachers are upbeat and positive. The families are welcoming. I look forward to a great year.

Olympic View Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They show concern above and beyond for the children who attend there. They are friendly in personal visits and over the phone. they are willing to take calls concerning a stituation/or calling you back on that concern. Yeah to the teachers in Olympic View Elementary School.

Olympic View Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This school is surrounded by older homes and gives a deceiving impression to a passer by. The Principal is smart, kind and motivated. He commands respect in a friendly, approachable way. The support staff in the office is also great and when comparing notes with other families in different school districts, my children are ahead of the curve.


Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
We love Olympic View, it took a while, I am the one who gave it a 2 star raiting. My child is excelling, and I feel is being challanged in some areas. The programs that are being offered are wonderful! They offer CAN, Comunity Action Nights that are quite educational. We have experianced a PTA Movie night, Assemblies, and one of the best Reading programs ever. I just wish the first 9 weeks woundn't have gone so slowly. I am a Teacher, I know what goes on the first 9 weeks, and I also know that the students who are on target pop out at you within the first few days. Please continue to challenge them constantly.

Olympic View Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Olympic View Elementary has a warm, friendly feel, and I love volunteering my time in this school! The staff is very supportive and helpful. The teachers my daughter has had so far, have been stellar- always going above and beyond their job descriptions. This school has met AYP (adequate yearly progress) in all areas, so I feel it is a great school.

Nearby schools

Olympic View Elementary School
1330 Horne Ave Ne, Lacey, WA  98516
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (360) 412-4660
Last modified Olympic View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top