Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Lacey, WA
Students enrolled: 591

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Glade Elementary School 2

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
Extremely disappointed with this school. My son is in 5th grade and supposed to be doing 6th grade math. It took us contacting the school board and 3 months to get something done. The principal had denied any special accomodations for him until we contaced the Director of Math at the district office directly. Only now, with a quater of the school year done is he taking a 6th grade math glass at Chinook. Send your kids to Lakes.

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2010
- a parent
My child has learned nothing at this school. We came from GA where he was advanced and now he is behind. They don't focus on the three R's enough. I think education got lost and America needs to go back to the basics of learning. Math and Reading are the most important subjects. If time allows then teach culture. Culture is not that important. The kids will learn culture as they grow up just like we did.


Pleasant Glade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a teacher
Great staff who are totally interested in welfare and learning of students

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Pleasant Glade is a wonderful school. I have two children who currentlty attend. They love their teachers and have made many wonderful friends. The office staff and teachers are very supportive and always willing to help. When anyone asks me where my children attend I proudly say Pleasant Glade Elementary, the best school in town.

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Pleasant Glade is a very diverse school helping students to understand and appreciate many different cultures. The students there are wonderful and the Principal ( Mr. Walton) truly cares about each student and has gone above and beyond for his school he offers students who are on time and not absent a 'special lunch' to enjoy with their parents or loved ones and each of those students recieve a cookie and bookmark for their efforts. I love this school!


Pleasant Glade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Pleasant Glade Elementary because we have awesome team work on all levels. This teamwork is between parents, PTA, staff and especially our students. I love our cultural diversity and our willingness to try many approaches to help our students succeed academically and socially.

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
PGE is a great school where there is always lots of learning taking place.

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Glade Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
Caring and Thoughtful teachers. Principal goes out of his way to make sure that each student feels accepted and a valued member of the PG community. All you need to do is spend some time at the school one day, any day.

Pleasant Glade Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Glade Elementary School
1920 Abernethy Rd NE, Lacey, WA  98516
(360) 412-4620
Last modified Pleasant Glade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Glade Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top