Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Community Christian Academy

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lacey

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $237,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $950.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 24, 2014

my child attended Kindergarten here. He demonstrated behavioral issues-mostly work refusal, some minor tantrums. The school held a meeting later in the year and asked my child to leave that day. There was no written behavioral plan-no indication that this was coming. So-beware if your child attends this school and has any behavioral issues. Children should never be treated this way. He is first grade now and excelling in a different school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

Challenging Academics and Spiritual Leadership skills is what our son received when he attended CCA. We relocated to Olympia and were so pleased to find a Christian school that focused on both Academics and teaching Christian values. He has since gone on to Northwest Christian HS on the same campus where he has put his Leadership and Academic skills to work. We are blessed to be a part of these schools that partner with parents in seeking the best for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2013

CCA is amazing! Superior academics, caring teachers and a supportive administrative staff. My children have grown spiritually and academically while attending CCA. I would highly recommend CCA to anyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2012

BEST ACADEMIC SCHOOL IN THE AREA!!! Not only that, but the teachers and principle are very caring and want the best for your child. Being a military family, we have been to numerous schools with our children and the education they received from CCA is well-rounded. We miss CCA tremendously.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2011

Catholics beware! I realize different Christian faiths have different beliefs but I never knew how much hatred certain Evangelical churches have towards Catholics until I had my kids in this school. Not only do some of the teachers say anti-Catholic things in front of the entire class, but there is very strong anti-Catholic sentiments in the history book. This is tolerated by the administration. If your kids are not very strong both in their faith and in their ability to to take this sort of criticism, this may not be the school for you. This is supposedly a non-denominational school so I can't imagine them being so prejudiced against one denomination or another. Good dedicated teachers, good academics, parental involvement, patriotism, sense of community, security, just a darn shame about the bigotry against so many of their fellow Christians. As an adult, I can take it but it's very hard on the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2009

very good school, a little expensive but worth every penny. I'd rather invest in my kid's future than a house........
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2009

CCA is a school of excellence! The teachers genuinely love the students, and they are receiving an education that will prepare them for the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2009

My children attended CCA from 1st and 2nd grades respectively and we have never once regretted the investment we made in our children's future. The school combines education with biblical teaches and gives the children a strong Christian foundation. The principal is a kind, patient and wise man who our entire family respects greatly. My children now attend the high school on the same campus. Highly recommended. Not sure where the negative review came from but this was not an experience we every witnessed or experienced in our 7 years of attendance.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2008

this school is so opinionated, its like they're trying to brainwash your kids. it's one thing to give students a christian education, but to single some of them out for being different then everyone else is ridiculous. dont send your kids to school here if they have strong opinions on something or they voice their opinions on something, or they might get in trouble for it.


Posted October 15, 2007

My son has been attending CCA for 8 yrs now and my daughter for 6 yrs. I have a sense of security when dropping my kids off. The teachers are absolutely wonderful and truly love our children. I would work 3 jobs to make sure my kids can attend CCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2007

Every instructor cares about every student. The administration is amazingly gifted and the physical facility is about the best in the county. Children feel important and prized here. Discipline is even handed and very well executed. Teachers are flexible and absolutely open to parental concerns. Parental involvement is quite dense, with daily presence of parents within the school. Security is the best I have ever seen-all arrivals are required to pass adult screening prior to access to classrooms. Being privately funded, the extracurricular activities are less than a comparable public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2007

Great school with excellent teachers and good subject selection. The emphasis on God and the way He would have you live and learn is so very much needed in these times we need more schools like this across the country.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2005

Too Much emphasis on computers and cursive writing in kindergarten. Discipline policy is a little lax, no screening procedures for prospective students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4706 Park Center Ave NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Phone: (360) 493-2223

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT