Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Christian Academy 1

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
my child attended Kindergarten here. He demonstrated behavioral issues-mostly work refusal, some minor tantrums. The school held a meeting later in the year and asked my child to leave that day. There was no written behavioral plan-no indication that this was coming. So-beware if your child attends this school and has any behavioral issues. Children should never be treated this way. He is first grade now and excelling in a different school.

Community Christian Academy 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Challenging Academics and Spiritual Leadership skills is what our son received when he attended CCA. We relocated to Olympia and were so pleased to find a Christian school that focused on both Academics and teaching Christian values. He has since gone on to Northwest Christian HS on the same campus where he has put his Leadership and Academic skills to work. We are blessed to be a part of these schools that partner with parents in seeking the best for their children.


Community Christian Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
CCA is amazing! Superior academics, caring teachers and a supportive administrative staff. My children have grown spiritually and academically while attending CCA. I would highly recommend CCA to anyone!

Community Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
BEST ACADEMIC SCHOOL IN THE AREA!!! Not only that, but the teachers and principle are very caring and want the best for your child. Being a military family, we have been to numerous schools with our children and the education they received from CCA is well-rounded. We miss CCA tremendously.

Community Christian Academy 3

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
Catholics beware! I realize different Christian faiths have different beliefs but I never knew how much hatred certain Evangelical churches have towards Catholics until I had my kids in this school. Not only do some of the teachers say anti-Catholic things in front of the entire class, but there is very strong anti-Catholic sentiments in the history book. This is tolerated by the administration. If your kids are not very strong both in their faith and in their ability to to take this sort of criticism, this may not be the school for you. This is supposedly a non-denominational school so I can't imagine them being so prejudiced against one denomination or another. Good dedicated teachers, good academics, parental involvement, patriotism, sense of community, security, just a darn shame about the bigotry against so many of their fellow Christians. As an adult, I can take it but it's very hard on the kids.


Community Christian Academy 4

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
very good school, a little expensive but worth every penny. I'd rather invest in my kid's future than a house........

Community Christian Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
CCA is a school of excellence! The teachers genuinely love the students, and they are receiving an education that will prepare them for the future.

Community Christian Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
My children attended CCA from 1st and 2nd grades respectively and we have never once regretted the investment we made in our children's future. The school combines education with biblical teaches and gives the children a strong Christian foundation. The principal is a kind, patient and wise man who our entire family respects greatly. My children now attend the high school on the same campus. Highly recommended. Not sure where the negative review came from but this was not an experience we every witnessed or experienced in our 7 years of attendance.


Community Christian Academy 1

Posted March 22, 2008
- a community member
this school is so opinionated, its like they're trying to brainwash your kids. it's one thing to give students a christian education, but to single some of them out for being different then everyone else is ridiculous. dont send your kids to school here if they have strong opinions on something or they voice their opinions on something, or they might get in trouble for it.

Community Christian Academy 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My son has been attending CCA for 8 yrs now and my daughter for 6 yrs. I have a sense of security when dropping my kids off. The teachers are absolutely wonderful and truly love our children. I would work 3 jobs to make sure my kids can attend CCA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Christian Academy
4706 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA  98516
(360) 493-2223
Last modified Community Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Community Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top