Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Lake Forest Park, WA
Students enrolled: 550

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Forest Park Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Some teachers are EXCELLENT and others needed to be tossed out with the trash. It was a bit of a crap shoot as to what we would get but as the years went by the new principal hired better teachers and is working hard to turn things around. We had 6 years here and for the most part it was a positive experience. Do have to say though, my kid fell through the cracks and is going on to middle school with remedial knowledge of material, at best. I feel that while there was good communication, I was not told honestly about the full extent of his problems until the very last year.

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2011
- a parent
Fanstastic Principal with amazing caring, although I question how well she can attend to managing all she has on her plate. Teachers seemed overwhelmed, yet push kids to be good citizens while learning. Very active PTA, but where is the room for creativity? Not much art at this school and teachers are overwhelmed with the amount they must teach and to too many kids (27 per class!). Teachers are highly qualified and want what is best, but can they do their job given the overwhelm? If your child has any special needs you must push to get him care, and this concerns me.


Lake Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2010
- a community member
great school it has good teachers nice too great princible and everything its just fabulouse

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful new principal in the 09-10 school year. Love, love, love the teachers here.

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Forest Park Elementary School 3

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Leadership issues are being resolved. Great teachers with very good parental support.


Lake Forest Park Elementary School 2

Posted July 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Forest Park Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Forest Park Elementary School
18500 37th Ave N.E., Lake Forest Park, WA  98155
(206) 393-4130
Last modified Lake Forest Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Forest Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top