Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is a great school with a fantastic staff and wonderful parent involvement.

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is the most amazing school because the people in charge insist on respect and good behavior from students, as well as outstanding scholastic's. Since our district is very small, we do not have a high school. Therefore, halfway through the school year, the 4 neighboring High Schools come to our school to "encourage" our students to choose "their" particular school. Our students academic scores combined with the arts and sports create a very desirable group. Being a parent of 2 children who have attended North Tapps Middle School, I thank Heaven above that we were fortunate enough to be involved with such a great group of Administrators and Educators.


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is a great School with caring, involved parents and an active PTSA organization, very well organized sports programs and fabulous positive leadership. The classrooms are clean, with state of the art technology and thier test score are awesome. The programs are set up to reward positive behavior, like thier "All Star" fun field trips. Mys son loves it and is thrieving there. Choosing North Tapps Middle School for my children is one of the best decisions I have made as a parent so far!

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
So glad we're out of there ... peerless academics, toxic snobbery - high price to pay for a great education

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from here a few years ago. This school was great. The teachers were prepared, smart, and funny. The sports teams were good. Our band was superior. I loved how hard the teachers pushed us. It really showed to me how hard this school was when I got to high school and we had to take advanced classes to be in our level of education. It had a very high expectation of the kids. The admininstation is good. I loved this school. Great students, great school. Bring your kids here. Good school. Loved it. (: -NTMS GRAD '08


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
i like the school teachers are nice the sports every thing is great about NTMS

North Tapps Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
Ntms is a good school.im in six grade and the teachers are very nice.

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful Middle School. This middle school is by far the best sachool my children have attended. The principal is a great person who dedicateds himself to making sure the kids are learning in a safe and enjoyable enviroment, while also having strict expectation that the great students of NTMS always acheive.


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
i am an 8th grader at NTMS. the school is excellent, we just had a huge remodel, 4 science labs, weight room, gym, lockers and health room. we have an amazing staff. and they all get to really know every student. every one is nice to one another........kind of.i have been in the district since 4th grade and its been awesome. north tapps offers alot of sports and i've played every one since 6th grade.they offer lots of extra curricular activities. like, for instance, im the sound and lights technician for plays, assemblys and that stuff. NTMS is awesome.

North Tapps Middle School 3

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Tapps Middle School
20029 12th St East, Lake Tapps, WA  98391
(253) 862-2776
Last modified North Tapps Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Tapps Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top