Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Tapps Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
My child is attending his second year at North Tapps Middle School. The weekly communication home by teachers and high academic rigor is helping my student excel in school. The amazing PTSA group that continues to the support the student programs inside and outside school is building a strong community. I have worked in 4 other school districts and now being a parent in this district I have seen what positive impact parents working with schools can do for our kids.

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
I am very thankful my child attends North Tapps. The school has weekly communication with home. Teachers are constantly sending updates about academic progress. Their PTA group is absolutely amazing with all of their community service efforts, student activities and variety activities for everyone to get involved in. The partnership between the PTA and school makes a very positive impact in the community.


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
North Tapps is a great school. The PTSA involvement is awesome. My son is challenged daily to do his best.

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is a great school with a fantastic staff and wonderful parent involvement.

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is the most amazing school because the people in charge insist on respect and good behavior from students, as well as outstanding scholastic's. Since our district is very small, we do not have a high school. Therefore, halfway through the school year, the 4 neighboring High Schools come to our school to "encourage" our students to choose "their" particular school. Our students academic scores combined with the arts and sports create a very desirable group. Being a parent of 2 children who have attended North Tapps Middle School, I thank Heaven above that we were fortunate enough to be involved with such a great group of Administrators and Educators.


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
North Tapps Middle School is a great School with caring, involved parents and an active PTSA organization, very well organized sports programs and fabulous positive leadership. The classrooms are clean, with state of the art technology and thier test score are awesome. The programs are set up to reward positive behavior, like thier "All Star" fun field trips. Mys son loves it and is thrieving there. Choosing North Tapps Middle School for my children is one of the best decisions I have made as a parent so far!

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
So glad we're out of there ... peerless academics, toxic snobbery - high price to pay for a great education

North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from here a few years ago. This school was great. The teachers were prepared, smart, and funny. The sports teams were good. Our band was superior. I loved how hard the teachers pushed us. It really showed to me how hard this school was when I got to high school and we had to take advanced classes to be in our level of education. It had a very high expectation of the kids. The admininstation is good. I loved this school. Great students, great school. Bring your kids here. Good school. Loved it. (: -NTMS GRAD '08


North Tapps Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
i like the school teachers are nice the sports every thing is great about NTMS

North Tapps Middle School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
Ntms is a good school.im in six grade and the teachers are very nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Tapps Middle School
20029 12th St East, Lake Tapps, WA  98391
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (253) 862-2776
Last modified North Tapps Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top