Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Longview, WA
Students enrolled: 174

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Rose School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
My two children have been attending St. Rose since preschool. I would not change my and my children's experience at all. Excellent students, teachers and staff. Parents are involved positively. Well worth the tuition which is not that much in comparison with other high ranked Catholic schools. The teachers are fantastic, my children are learning well above their grade level. I am a very picky parent, there is no where else I would sent my children living in the Cowlitz County area. Bar none the best learning atmosphere and educational experience.

St Rose School 5

Posted January 13, 2013
- a community member
Excellent school! Great teachers and the students are great! I recommend everyone I know to send there children here. The teachers truly care about each child and makes sure no one falls behind. The teachers stand out and are here because they love kids and love to teach.


St Rose School 3

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
too many cliques amongst parents and administration lead to an unhealthy environment for the children. he who has the most $$$ and biggest mouth.......

St Rose School 1

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
This school was a nightmare for us. They just seemed to want money. The teachers were not that qualified.

St Rose School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
The teachers are more than qualified. They have specialities in certain areas giving students extra information and makin learning so much easier. I attended this school from 2006-09 and would not have changed a thing.


St Rose School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
St. Rose has really helped our children grow in all areas. The school is very welcoming and the level of academics is balanced with the enrichment. We are very happy with our school choice and highly suggest St. Rose to any family who wants to see success in their child.

St Rose School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Rose School 4

Posted May 28, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic programs including Spanish, Art Appreciation and religion all beginning in Kindergarten. Parents are very involved, and can be seen constantly in the building helping out.


St Rose School 5

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
Test scores (including math) both on the WASL and the ITBS are well above average both for the state and for the Longview community. There is no place that has more parental involvement than St. Rose. It is a warm and welcoming environment. A major expansion of the school facility is targeted for mid 2007.

St Rose School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
Children are given opportunities to be challenged academically. There is a huge emphasis on parental involvement, and the parents are generally high achievers themselves. This has enabled a wonderful Art Appreciation program to flourish, for example. The opportunity for the teacher to teach on religion and Christian values develops a very special side of the children. The students learn respect and discipline. The facilities are somewhat aged, but they are working on a significant expansion that will make this an even more attractive institution in this community. The all day kindergarten, 4 days a week, has been an awesome start for students into a more academic world than ever before. I would like to see more extracurriculars, like debate, forensics, foreign language, home ec, science clubs, for example, at the middle school level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Rose School
720 26th Avenue, Longview, WA  98632
(360) 577-6760
Last modified St Rose School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Rose School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top