Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Longview, WA
Students enrolled: 508

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 3

Posted October 31, 2009
- a student
The past 3 years I went to Cascade and had a constant 4.0. All of my English and History teachers were great. Science is a joke so don't expect anything of that subject. The main advanced math teacher is exceptional but most students really don't get pushed. Their music, sports, and arts programs are phenomenal. However, I had several 'run ins' with the administrators and find they handle a situation horrendously. That would also be the largest fault of the school.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
I am proud to call mt self a Cascade Cavalier. Cause this school is the best and the teachers are awesome. My dad and older brother both went to cascade and they loved it.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
Cascade is a good school, the teachers are all pretty much outstanding. My child is a 4.0-3.8 student. I have done a little bit of volunteer work here, there are a lot of students I would personally consider 'creepy'. Not trying to be prejudice at all. The school is located in a very wealthy community & to make it fair, a lot of the kids who live in the Highlands go here. If they didn't make it that way, Monticello would have a population of about 850 and Cascade 300. The teachers really do try their best to teach...altough there is one teacher I have heard a lot about as to not really care. Other than that, the teachers are all superb!! They have great athletics placing as no. 1 in Longview/Kelso in quite a few categories. :) English here is sensational as well as Math, & Social Studies!!

Cascade Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a student
This is a great school. The teachers all care about you and treat with so much respect. I am proud to consider myself a Cascade Cavalier!

Cascade Middle School 2

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
Awful experience, I am so thankful that my child no longer attends. The staff is very rigid and unsupportive, unreasonable and does not seem to have the childrens best interest at heart.


Cascade Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
Cascade Middle School is situated in one of the wealthiest communities in Longview. The school district boundaries however bring a well rounded study body together. CMS has very good programs in excellerated learning programs, however parents interested in programs should get involved early, as parental contact seems light here. Most student programs are limited. Sports programs are in place, however as a middle school it does not have a great following. Longview schools generally receive funding from bond measures without problems so there are no glaring omissions in the curriculum. Overall, the school program is good and the teachers seem engaged in the learning process. Administration in the past has been off-hands, but I am not familiar with the latest group of admins there.

Cascade Middle School 3

Posted April 02, 2005
- a parent
My son is an eighth grade student at Cascade M.S. He is an A/A- student. He regularly describes the quality of his teachers to me. He believes 50% of his teachers have been challenging, providing a rewarding educational experience. He believe the other 50% are literally 'useless' and should retire because (a) they are 'burned out' and not interested in teaching or (b) are unknowledgable about their subject areas. science education at Cascade M.S. is severely deficient, particularly for exciting kids about careers in chemistry, physics, biology, and related technical fields (e.g. medicine, engineering). Fortunately, my son has had an outstanding math and English teacher during his 2.5 years at Cascade, and these are skills he has clearly developed in middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade Middle School
2821 Parkview Dr, Longview, WA  98632
(360) 577-2701
Last modified Cascade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cascade Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top