Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Gray Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I would like to say Thank You Mrs. Mitchell, she is an exceptional teacher, who is Warm, caring and just strict enough that the children behave and adore her. We chose to move schools last year and Mrs. Mitchell is our sons biggest cheerleader, she is part of his team. My son is in the 2nd grade, he is now reading and catching up to his peers, it's only 4 months into school year. We couldn't as parents be more thankful for this tearcher or school!

Robert Gray Elementary School 2

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
The Name of the Game is Education! How can anybody teach, if they Don't know! The way our Children are being taught is Up to the Voters. If for some reason, You don't like the way your Child is progressing in local education, then Home School! I see the way the these Driver's go to and from the School with "KidsnCars" And then try to Tell anybody you Care about Kids and how they are being taught! This Sounds a little Moronic to Me! RCWcodejoke.blogspot.com


Robert Gray Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
So far I'm pretty disappointed with Robert Gray. The teachers and staff are friendly and caring, but I brought my 1st grader, who reads at a 3rd grade level and does 2nd grade math, and there have been no assessments for reading or math skills. So far my child has recieved no support for ability to grasp concepts and lessons quickly, and she is being forced into lessons and coloring that she did in pre-k and kindegarten. Hopefully my next review, in a few months, will be better after I've spoken with staff....again....about her needs. Sadly the school does not support TAG for anyone in 1st or 2nd grade.

Robert Gray Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
After reading the last post from a parent with a special needs child, I can only agree with her. This school is completely lacking. I am strongly suggesting to any parent with a special needs child read their IEP or 504. Make sure they are getting what they need and deserve and hold them accountable. It has been one headache after the other when dealing with this school's administration.

Robert Gray Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
My child has special needs, & an IEP. He did great in kindergarten & 1st grade. 2nd grade he fell between the cracks & regressed. The school removed 3/4 of his special needs services. They claim they did'nt, but his progress indicates otherwise. 2 weeks into 3rd grade, I removed my Son from Robert Gray. NCLB was not a choice offered to us. The school should have bussed my son to a school who could meet his needs, after all they removed his 1:1 help, & the teachers were not quailfied, to work w/ Special needs, & their class at the same time. I have choosen to Homeschool as this is the best choice. I think you should talk to parents of special needs about this school rather than test scores to to detirmine correct information. My son is ADHD, & the school is not supporting his needs.


Robert Gray Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
This was my son's first year at Robert Gray and I was totally impressed with the teachers and the rest of the staff including the principal. Their involvement with the students goes far beyond the norm. They reach out to all the students. It was an extreme pleasure to deal with them. Thanks.

Robert Gray Elementary School 2

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
So far not happy with this school.

Robert Gray Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
I called Robert Grey Elementary and I was calling from Anchorage,Alaska. I was put on hold for about 12 seconds and then the school principle got on the phone, what a kind person. He explained to me they don't freely give any information out about any of the children unless I could correctly identify myself. So I did identify and I recieved nothing but considerate,quick and helpful information. I have spoken to the counseler,and secretary numerous times and it seems that anything they can do to help the children at that school they put all effort in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Gray Elementary School
4622 Ohio St, Longview, WA  98632
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (360) 575-7302
Last modified Robert Gray Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top